We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory because the price was good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Suwanee
Rossville, Georgia
1 review
“Satisfactory because the price was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our "non-smoking" room definitely smelled like smoke...not a smell I enjoy... If you can get passed the smell, the room was good enough for 1 night. The bed was comfortable. The pillows and towels weren't impressive...but acceptable for a short stay. The area seemed safe enough. We did have trouble opening the room door...we had to pull the handle up instead of down for some reason. The room seemed clean, but you could tell it was kinda old.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you had a smoke smell in a non smoking room. We have a very strict policy on smoking in non smoking room. In the future if you every run into an issue like this, please call the front desk and we will help to move you into a new fresh non smoking room. Our rooms are newly renovated and we are constantly upgrading the rooms. Our staff gives their 150% to keep the guest happy and we pride ourself by having the highest number of repeat customers on the exit. Our promise to you is that your next visit will be even nicer than this one and we would like you to feel more than satisfactory. We only like to hear excellent rooms at excellent price from our customers.

Thanks

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    26
    15
    20
    18
See reviews for
35
31
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at this motel because of convenience and price. It was only for one night and we just slept there and left. We had an accessible room, king bed, ground floor, outside entrance. Bed was comfortable, pillows weren't. There was not one place to hang up anything and no closet. It looked like what used to be a closet was blocked by a desk. The peek hole in the door had been stuffed with a piece of kleenex, the top of the bathroom door looked as if something wet had stained it, and there was one small wastebasket made due for the bathroom and bedroom. No continental breakfast of any kind and no coffee pot. There was coffee in the lobby/office, but it was lukewarm.
Would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dixieyankdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks you for the review. We always like to hear from our customers and sometimes (very rarely) customers like yourself have issues. We do have have a luggage rack and it has coat hangers to hang clothes. we do not have a closet for hanging clothes because we are not an extended stay hotel and customer only need to hang clothes for few nights. We have very high quality standards on pillow because we at red roof inn suwanee pride ourself by providing the nicest sleep on the exit at the nicest price. Our rooms are newly renovated and if we miss something on your visit this time, we will strive to make your next stay even better. Our quality control managers are always on lookout for anything that could annoy a customer. We have the best housekeeping team on the exit and you are welcome to test the neighboring hotels as we have more repeat customers than any other hotel on our exit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I loved my stay here. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were extra clean. I was here for a week and did not have any issues. The property was very safe and clean. I even used the front desk for wake up service.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking rooms. which are near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerome4656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate good reviews . We give our 150% to please our customers as we exist only because of them. Our moto is very simple to offer nice rooms at nice price. We are always renovating our rooms and yet we maintain our low prices. On your next visit, you will find even better looking rooms.


Thanks

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington ky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

this motel is nicer than most hotels. recently renovated, great shape, good price. good staff. all-around GREAT (except the hand-towel sized sandpaper they call BATH TOWELS)

i wanted to give five stars, but after all, it's a budget motel, i have to keep SOME standards...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BluegrassEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Special Guest

We welcome your honest opinion and review of our hotel. We here at Red roof Inn Suwanee believe in simple philosphy of providing the nicest rooms at the nicest price on our exit. We believe we are doing that so far and will continue to do that. We offer a 3 day special when you call in to the hotel and that price is only available by direct call to the hotel at 678-765-8101.

We look forward to your next trip as we will have done even more renovations to the property as we start to offer luxury rooms at budget prices.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
412 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Shopping for a motel near Gwinett Arena, we booked this Red Roof Inn based off of TA reviews - and hoped for the best. It was okay - a little long-in-the-tooth... but it sufficed. We felt safe - and that was the big thing, I guess. The rooms were not big, the room appointments were not great (a little run down) --- but, for the money, safety, and location - I must say we were satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Red roof customer

Thanks for your review. We like to hear from all our guests as we are always trying to improve our rooms and customer service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. You will find even better accomodations on your next visit as we are constantly improving our property for our guests. Most of our customers find our rooms very cozy and romantic.

Thanks

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Extremely well maintained rooms and grounds and exceptionally friendly and helpful personnel especially Tracee that handled numerous questions and went above and beyond the call to print me directions for my next stop - highly recommend this and all Red Roof Inns

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeB8967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakki T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with Red Roof Inn Suwanee. We appreciate the great comments and will pass on your experience to Tracee and our staff. :-)

Jakki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My family and friends stayed here for about couple of days. For the money, this is a great place to stay. The location is central to lots of restaurants and shopping malls i.e. Mall of Georgia and Discover Mills. The facilities and rooms are excellend and well maintained. We had a fantastic stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amarsaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakki T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for staying for a few days at the Red Roof Inn, Suwanee. We are glad our location is a great fit, close to Mall of Georgia and Discover Mills (Sugarloaf Mills). We have recently renovated and would love to have you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jakki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suwanee
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Gwinnett Center
Motel 6 Gwinnett Center
#4 of 10 in Suwanee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 10 in Suwanee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sugarloaf-Suwanee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia

Property: Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia
Address: 3103 Lawrenceville Suwanee Rd, Suwanee, GA 30024-2408 (Formerly Budgetel Inn Suwanee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Suwanee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Suwanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located very conveniently on exit 111 on I-85. Very close to Mall of Georgia and Discovery Mills Mall. Truck Parking Available.Now operating as Red Roof Inn Atlanta-Suwanee(Mall of Georgia) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing