We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food a little bit pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rifo's Cafe

Rifo's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Maylands
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food a little bit pricey”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rifos has been my cafe for a long time. A place to grab an ice coffee and sometimes breaki. I have always been satisfied with the food but do have to say it is very expensive compared to other cafes. For the price there is nothing over special about the place. The staff are lovely and the services is fantastic. It is a very popular place and is always very busy even late at night,

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schmoomoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    30
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Ok pizza and nice staff”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Took the wife and kids to gor pizzas and the waitperson was very attentive and friendly. She was great with making us and tye kids feel welcome. The pizza came out and loojed great but I think the quality of cheese and othe ingredients could improve. The pizza base was very good withe the dough well made and thinly spread. Pizza was well combined, just the quality of ingredients that suffered. Will give it another crack though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee!! Satisfying food!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Early morning coffee at this joint rocks! And it's open just after 6am! Plus they do an awesome takeaway bacon and egg toasted sandwich for only $6! Or sit down Bacon, eggs and toast with a coffee for $15! Lunch is good too $12 gets you a very satisfying pasta. And the latest deal is 2 takeaway pizza's for $29 ! Plus the staff are great! Always good to see a smiling face....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't go there”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Rifo's has changed hands, and the food quality has gone downhill. The manager appear not helpful to customers or interested in food quality. There are many other new restaurants in the Maylands strip please try them before Rifo's

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heartful meal with lot of options”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this restaurant on our first visit. The food was super delicious and had almost all vegetables. We ordered veggie pasta but we did not choose the vegetables. We thought we would get the usual veggies like Mushroom & Tomato.

The chef surprised us by including many other veggies that go with pasta. It was indeed a healthy choice we received.

The veggies blended so perfectly with pasta and was well cooked. The staff were friendly and respectful. The prices were also nominal. Next time, we sure would come back to try other items on the menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SriRamakrishnanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rifo's Cafe also viewed

Maylands, Bayswater
 
Maylands, Bayswater
Maylands, Bayswater
 

Been to Rifo's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing