We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally Accomodating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Accomodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

We had an opportunity stay at Comfort Inn and Suites in Stone Mountain this past weekend. We had a large group staying in two rooms and included four teenagers. We needed extra linens, extra toothpaste, etc. The staff was more than accomodating especially "Brandi", who went way beyond the call of duty to see that our hungry crew had all of the breakfast items that we needed each morning although she was also handling front desk duty. She did an exceptional job in making our trip a great one!

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ljbrown4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmga287, gmga287, Comfort_Inn_St_Mtn, Management Team at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to post your feed back regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Comfort Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    71
    36
    10
    16
See reviews for
113
35
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

This was the worse experience I've had in this price range.

The good:
- breakfast was what you'd expect in this price range. Not better, not worse.
- The staff was friendly
- Indoor pool (others nearby in this price range didn't have an indoor pool as far as I could tell)
- bathroom appeared to be fairly recently remodelled

The bad:
- when I walked into the room and pulled down the covers there were cookie crumbs in the sheets. How can there be cookie crumbs in the sheets if the sheets are washed between each guest? I'd say there can't be.
- Room pretty yuck. Bad peeling wallpaper. Sloppy uneven paint job on old closet doors.
- I agree with other reviewers - the waffle maker situation was bad. A big wait for waffles due to only one waffle maker.
- Small tube TV in the room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank batphobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmga287, Comfort_Inn_St_Mtn, Management Team at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review, February 1, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Comfort Inn & Suites we apologize for the concerns you experienced. I want to assure you, that your comments were heard. I have already addressed the issues you raised and am certain this will not occur again.

I hope that you will visit us again. Feel free to reach me at the phone number listed below to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer in addressing these issues.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations so that upon your next visit, we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

Our family stayed here for one night with the sole purpose of visiting Stone Mountain. We just wanted something clean and nearby. It satisfied those goals. The room was clean and basic, without a problem. Apparently the main reason people stay here is to visit Stone Mountain. We asked the person at the desk her advice about when to go over to see the laser show and her answer wasn't very accurate. I would think they would know more about it given the number of people staying there for just that reason. We went by the advice from people here to go a couple of hours early.

My only complaint with this hotel was the breakfast. They had a small setup and it was way too crowded and small for the number of people trying to get their breakfast. One waffle maker, which is a nice idea, but they needed about three of them. There weren't enough seats. I ate my breakfast in a lobby chair. The food itself was about the quality I would expect from a hotel like this and not too bad.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyoung123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmga287, Management response from Comfort_Inn_St_Mtn, Management Team at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review, August 24, 2009
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Stone Mountain Park , we apologize for our staff member not knowing accurate information pertaining to the park, in the near future we are equipping them with that information in their training.

Please allow me to apologize for that situation surrounding our breakfast area, it is our policy that we address every issue that arises from our customers. I am glad to hear that the quality of our breakfast met your standards. I hope that this incident will not prevent you from booking with us in the future. Please feel free to contact our management team at the hotel should you wish to discuss this matter further. We look forward to being able to assist you in any manner that we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2009

Last weekend my youth group stayed at the comfort inn stone mountain . I thought the breakfast was great, in the morning we all made our own waffles and the indoor pool was awesome! I hope we'll be back for next years retreat.

  • Liked — Heated Pool
  • Disliked — The circle you have to make to go everywhere
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4petesake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmga287, Country_Inn_St_Mtn, Management Team at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review, February 2, 2010
Dear Guest, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as breakfast and the indoor heated pool! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time here with us and hope that you will be back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2008

This was our second stay. We came to go to Stone Mountain and also watch the Scottish Highlander games which was interesting.

I booked online a couple months in advance and there were no surprises and the check-in went smooth.

As like last year the stay exceeded my expectations. A reasonable price, a clean room, friendly staff and a descent breakfast.

For the first timer accessibility from eastbound Hwy 78 is a little confusing but you get used to it.

We will be back next year.

  • Liked — Close to Stone Mountain
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kpthook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmga287, Comfort_Inn_St_Mtn, Management Team at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to post your feed back regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Comfort Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2008

I flew into Atlanta and drove to Stone Mountain to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites where I had reserved a room months prior -- and had confirmation papers. When I arrived I entered a loud lobby milling with people. A customer was arguing with the general manager about not getting a room he had reserved. I just smiled and waited. But, then came my turn. The general manager smugly told me that my credit card had been declined prior to my arrival (that day). It seemed that my credit card had expired during those months, so when she went to run it two hours prior to my arrival, it was declined (new expiration date needed). So, she rented my room to someone else and made me a reservation at the Holiday Inn Express a few blocks away (why????). Her justification was that she had called my home and not received an answer (I live in Illinois and was traveling to Georgia - do the math). I called Choice Hotels about this issue, the customer service representative listened patiently, and said, "Well it sounds like everything that happened was correct." I won't stay at another Comfort Inn or another Choice Hotel again. I've had other problems with them, and they are bad business. By the way, the Holiday Inn Express at Stone Mountain was clean, quiet, and the staff was extremely nice! A much nicer hotel.

  • Disliked — Staff, noise, poor location off tthe highway
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank takerrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS420, Management Team Member at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review, October 30, 2008
Dear Guest,

Please allow me to apologize for the situation surrounding your reservation with our hotel. Rest assured that it is our goal to provide excellent customer service to each of our guests.

It is our policy that reservations be guaranteed for late arrival with a valid credit card. Should the credit card not be a valid credit card and declines, the reservation is cancelled as per choice hotel’s cancelation policy at 6pm on the day of arrival.

I am glad to hear that we were able to find accommodations for you at a nearby Holiday Inn Express in Stone Mountain. I am also glad to hear that the Holiday Inn Express, Stone Mountain met your expectations and that your stay was comfortable.

I hope that this incident will not prevent you from booking with us in the future. Please feel free to contact our management team at the hotel should you wish to discuss this matter further. We look forward to being able to assist you in any manner that we can.

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn, Stone Mountain- Management Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2008

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on several websites. The price was right and the locationg great! I only paid $79!!! that's a bargain considering that the hotel is right outside the Stone Mountain Park!! The staff was nice and my kids loved the breakfast.... the hot waffles and indoor pool was a hit wih them. I will diffiently be back next year!

  • Liked — The Location and Price
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BEHAPPY2DAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
Address: 5355 Stone Mountain Hwy, Hwy 78, Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Stone Mountain
Comfort Inn & Suites At Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Comfort Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing