We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay in Stone Mtn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Reviewed October 28, 2013

the service was very friendly,helpful and patience. I am very pleased with my experience. very comfortable bed and pillow.. reasonable price esp nearby Stone mountain area for this kind of luxury place to stay..excellent breakfast selections..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationtrip12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear vacationtrip12, Our staff at Comfort Inn & Suites Stone Mountain, GA. truly takes pride in providing service that is beyond expectation. Thank you for your compliments and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 226 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Comfort Inn and Suites in Stone Mountain GA is perfect. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I have stayed in hotels all over the world, some great, some good, some HORRIBLE!! This hotel is a terrific bargain in an area that can get pretty expensive. The hotel is relatively new, fresh, clean and excellent in every way. The bedding is comfortable, choice of pillow softness (now it doesn't get any better than that!!!), large screen TVs in every room, fridge and microwave, first class accommodations. I usually stay at Marriott or Choice hotels and this is the reason why. You can count on clean, comfortable rooms and a pleasant experience. At least at Comfort Inn and above in the Choice Hotels chain. I can't vouch for Econolodge as I have had some BAD experiences with them.,

Room Tip: Ice machines on 2nd and 3rd floor so if you use a lot of ice...!!!! Lobby and complimentary breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hill2pGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Hill2pGuy, Thank you for your compliments of The Comfort Inn & Suites Stone Mountain, GA I am pleased to hear your overall experience was excellent and I hope to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked this property online after studying the reviews on TripAdvisor. Our only concerns were previous reviewers saying make sure IF you want a NON smoking room that you get one and the difficulty on getting to the property.

When I made the reservation I started to add a note that we REALLY NEEDED a NON smoking room, but I did not. I did not worry about the location because I knew we would have our GPS. I actually lived less than five miles from this property in the 1980's and would not have found it without the GPS due to growth in the area. Using the GPS we were not worried until the GPS informed us we had arrived and there was no hotel in sight, only a fast approaching turn lane to get onto another road, BUT just when our heads started spinning in all directions AND the EXIT sign was looming in front of us - THERE IT WAS - you actually enter the property off of the exit lane when traveling in that direction!

We arrived around 11 pm and we could quickly tell that the hotel parking lot was full. We entered the property and were greeted by Sarah K (IF I am remembering her name correctly) with a big smile and a QUICK registration, easily under five minutes! She directed us to our room and I mentioned my concern regarding parking. She stated that there was additional parking around back and that she would turn the pool area lights on to help us while we unloaded our vehicle! We enjoyed our first floor room with a window facing the back parking lot (and an adjacent field) which allowed easy access to our vehicle. ALSO, we never smelled any smoke which seems to be a problem at most hotels even in NON smoking rooms!!!

The breakfast was your normal arrangement, but we did notice TWO additions - 1) on the juice machine next to the apple and orange juice were water options which was a nice addition for us, and 2) the traditional waffle mix had TWO choices, original and cinnamon (we did not try).

When we arrived at breakfast (at 7 am) and when we checked out (at 11 am) we were greeted by Sarah again and even though she had been there through the night she was STILL smiling and quick to handle everything professionally!

Room Tip: The hotel offers soft and hard pillows on their beds. Unfortunately for us, our choice would have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_E_in_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Mr_E_in_Alabama, I was really excited by your comments. It was really nice to read them and to share them with the staff. We do strive for all of our guests to be completely satisfied during their stay, and I think that is awesome that you were. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Stone Mountain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently had the opportunity to take my nephew to his first Atlanta Braves baseball game. Since my husband and I had stayed at this hotel before, we decided to try it again. We were pleasantly surprised at the renovations and updates that had been made since we were there in 2012. We had a King room with pull out sleeper sofa on the first floor. Even though we were street side, traffic noise was minimal. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom as spotless, plenty of towels and toiletries. We did have the complimentary breakfast the next morning and it was all we needed. Waffles, bagels, cereal, eggs, sausage, and more. Plenty of coffee and juice.
The staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful The lady that checked us in told us if we had any questions about the area to just ask.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the Atlanta area, as you can be in downtown Atlanta in about 20 minutes. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The entrance is a little tricky, but once I figured it out it was no problem at all! Plenty of parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryC276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear TerryC276, I was really excited by your comments. It was really nice to read them and to share them with the staff. We do strive for all of our guests to be completely satisfied during their stay, and I think that is awesome that you were. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Stone Mountain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Exellent value. Room spacious, quiet, and clean. Beds were just right for comfort. We slept like babies. The free hot breakfast was very welcome. Hotel was conveniently located near Stone Mountain Park, our purpose for staying in the area. The staff was absolutely friendly and courteous. The only problem we had was getting to and from the hotel from the main highway, but this was probably due to our unfamiliarity with the area. All in all, it was just right for us. We highly recommend the facility to other travelers. -- Neighbors from South Carolina

Room Tip: corner suite facing the main road is large, sunny, and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear James F, I am glad that you had such a great stay with us! We always strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible during their stay. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Stone Mountain, and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've stayed at Comfort Inns before and they are always clean, neat and comfortable. Great value for the money! The room was nice and quiet.The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, no issues there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Camm22, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Stone Mountain, GA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place has recently undergone a thorough renovation that is nice and up to date. The rooms are comfy, the free breakfast is good and has good variety, and the staff was extremely nice and courteous. It is conveniently located close to Stone Mountain Park, plenty of restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Just remember that this place is convenient BUT there is a trick to getting to it. Although it front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southernroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Southernroads,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate your kind words and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
479 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#6 of 11 in Stone Mountain
512 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#2 of 11 in Stone Mountain
68 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain

Address: 5355 Stone Mountain Hwy, Hwy 78, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range: $80 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites At Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Comfort Inn And Suites At Stone Mountain
Comfort Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing