We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Mountain Manor(Stone Mountain)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stone Mountain Inn(Stone Mountain)
$106
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort(Stone Mountain)
$139
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
90
81
41
11
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
81
41
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskone way streetindoor poolroom was cleanstaff was friendly and accommodatingplace to staythe breakfast areathe sofa bedfirst floornice stayconvenient locationyogurtgpsexitmotelremodelingga
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 242 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I had planned a trip to Atlanta for a Braves game in March. We both like the Stone Mountain area and figured it would be convenient to stay there and drive in to Atlanta for the game. The hotel is a little hard to get to, but once you figure out the entrance, the hotel itself is a nice one. I had made reservations online, and since my husband has some arthritis in his hips and back had requested a walk in shower instead of the tub. When we got to our room, the bathroom was just the standard bathroom with tub and shower. When we asked the clerk about it, they did offer to move us, but since we had already unpacked and were tired from the drive we decided to stay. The hotel itself was quiet and comfortable. Bed was comfortable enough with plenty of pillows. Shower worked adequately, nothing over the top. We did not try the complimentary continential breakfast. We did have a coffee maker in room but few condiments especially when there were two people drinking coffee. Luckily we had brought our own supplies. The complimentary high speed internet was just ok, not quite high speed but better than dial up. We were not able to get the ipad connected in the room even though the desk clerk connected it at the desk so the signal was not all that great. If you are going for a few days, this would be an ok hotel to stay at. Be mindful of the entrance though, it is tough to find at night, especially when it is raining.

Room Tip: Be mindful if you book online and request special amenities that you verify with the desk clerk when you check in.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginiacountryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Stone Mountain, we would like to thank you for your business. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very nice hotel really close to Stone Mountain to stay at if you do not want to pay for the resort at the Mountain.
Older hotel with slow elevator but clean and nice staff. Nice banquet room great place I would think for a youth group....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our staff. We always strive in providing exceptional and personalized service to each and every guest. We hope you had a great time in Stone Mountain, and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have never been to a hotel that all staff members were on the ball. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out we had the experience of 4 different front desk staff and each and everyone of them were like a fine tune drum that didn't skip a beat. The only regret is that I didn't get their names but I want to thank each and everyone of them for making a short trip a pleasant one.

As for the hotel I notcied that there were a few wear and tear places that needed some attention but other than that the property was great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snakeman1662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

You are truly appreciated for this fabulous review. It is comments like this that give our team the desire and incentive to make every guest's visit extra special. Thank you for sharing your opinion with TripAdvisor and please return again soon and often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

i had a very good stay while in stone mountain. was able to find stores restuarants.hotel staff was vry helpful when ask for what ever

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Stone Mountain. We hope when you are in our area again that you let us host your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The rooms do not smell fresh. The carpet is old and worn. Where the carpet was damaged, the patches are cut out and newer carpet patches are sewn in. The carpet in the rooms need to vaccumed. There was no hot water in the bathroon sink

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We hope you will give us a second chance during your next trip to Stone Mountain, so you can experience the real Comfort Inn & Suites - Stone Mountain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews