We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction Guaranteed in a hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfaction Guaranteed in a hotel stay”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The staff throughout our stay were very professional and courteous. They went out of their way to ensure that we were happy. We didn't have to ask, when they saw us entering and leaving they always inquired as to what they could do to make our stay better. Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latossya Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to complete our guest survey. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
On behalf of the entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express, we Thank You for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Fredrick Harris, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    71
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
100
43
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, quiet, and only a mile from Stone Mountain park. We enjoyed the free hot breakfast with scrambled eggs & sausage. Only beef I had was with front desk not acknowledging me as I stood at front desk. Breakfast staff was very friendly though.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Tracey S,
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed the free hot breakfast. I am sorry to hear about your experience at the front desk. Please accept my apologies for your experience. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me at 770-465-8847 so that I can attempt to remedy the situation.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Fredrick Harris, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

She checked us in quickly, offered on target restaurant recommendations, served us a delicious breakfast, and even helped with a future group reservation. She was friendly and very informative! We will be staying here again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edhunt24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Edhunt24,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Holiday Inn Express, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Fredrick Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Being a Holiday Inn priority member for many years , my husband and I booked a two night stay here based on other travelers' reviews. We were not disappointed. We were met at the front desk, after many hours on the road, by John White. He was friendly, professional, efficient and guided us to where to get a bite to eat. The room (#305) was immaculate, comfortable (with soft and firm pillows ), well stocked and quiet. Breakfast was one of the best of the Holiday Inns. What a great way to start the day. Based on this experience we are making a reservation for a family wedding at another Holiday Inn.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Bonnie222,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Holiday Inn Express, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Fredrick Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice staff and very comfy beds. Room was small, but had a fridge and microwave. Breakfast had many options, including overcooked eggs, mystery bacon and stale breads. Room had NO ventilation and got very stuffy overnight.
Not the Ritz, but if you want a comfortable and clean room then this place will be fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuzigoot48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear tuzigoot48,

Thank you for completing our guest survey. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I'm sorry you did not enjoy the hot breakfast. I will be working with the staff to make sure we do not have this problem in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

At the end of a long day at Stone Mountain this was the perfect place to get rejuvenated!! Beautiful, spacious room! We loved the beds, very comfy! The microwave & fridge were very nice to have w/ little ones! A wonderful family friendly place to stay!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We are happy that we were able to accommodate all of your needs and that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Once again, Thank you for staying with us.

Fredrick Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room we had (a king suite) was spacious and clean.The bed was comfortable and I woke up every morning without any back ache or kinks in my neck. I thought the price was very reasonable too. The breakfast had a nice selection but wasn't as good as say the Ihop but overall not too bad. The location was quiet, yet close to Stone Mt. Hwy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Holiday Inn Express, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Fredrick Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stone Mountain hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
623 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
484 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain
Address: 1790 E Park Place Blvd, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain! You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations to breathtakingly historic Stone Mountain Park, Georgia s #1 visited state attraction! Contemporary hospitality and Stone Mountain excitement are waiting for you! Whether you re coming to Stone Mountain for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain is your personal retreat. We are conveniently located minutes away from Snellville and Lilburn, Home of the Parkview Panthers . Local companies such as Pepsi, Sidel, and International Paper are also easily accessible from our property! You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. An amenity such as high-speed Internet, business center, or luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. We welcome you with to enjoy your evening, and enjoy your morning with our Express Start breakfast. When you come to Stone Mountain we know what you need. Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Holiday Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing