We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied, Best Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff here was excellent. We had had a previous bad experience at a Holiday Inn at Hilton Head.. When we saw the ad that they had deluxe new beds, we decided to . give it one more try. We couldn't have asked for more. friendly staff went the second mile, Clean, and a great breakfast.. Still had peanut butter for my toast.. Would stay there again. It would by my only choice for this area. Thanks

Room Tip: We don't usually ask for the disabled rooms.. but they are very near the breakfast room.. We ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnabelleHimes63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. From the entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, thank you for the kind and thoughtful review. I'm happy that we were able to bring you back to the Holiday Inn Express after your past experience at another location. We strive to give top notch service, clean rooms and delightful breakfast everyday. Again Thank you for staying with us and giving the brand a second chance.


Fredrick Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 231 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Will return! Very pleasant staff...very helpful and courteous! Hotel was clean and attractively decorated. Had a little problem locating the ice machine...it was on the floor above us....other than that....no complaints at all. Staff helped in directing us to a fabulous restaurant. Lots of smiles and I really enjoy staying where the employees are happy...tells me they are well taken care of as well as the guests~

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you had a great time Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain and look forward to serving you again in the near future, Again, Thank you for staying with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel was the hub for my FIRST time hosting a family reunion and the staff handled the crowd WONDERFULLY. The staff was friendly, helpful, courteous, professional and patient with the group (ranging from 1 yr - 73 yrs old). The accommodations were great. The complimentary breakfast definitely helped me win "cool points" with the group. I'm recommending this property to others who want to host a family reunion in the Stone Mtn Park area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I'm glad we were able to earn you "cool points" with our wonderful breakfast. On behalf of our entire staff at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area or your next Family Reunion!


Fredrick Harris
Genral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel entrance was clean and nicely decorated. The elevator is hidden down the hallway and it takes some maneuvering to get the luggage cart into the elevator. The room was very comfortable and clean. We had a restful evening and a good nights sleep. The breakfast was filling with eggs, sausage, muffins, yogurt, cereal, juice, milk, biscuits, fruit, and cinnamon rolls. The front desk staff was pleasant and quickly attended to our requests. We will readily stay here next time we travel to Stone Mountain- we had a great hike around the mountain!

Room Tip: We had a great view of Stone Mountain from our room- ask at check-in if a room with a view is availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetogo371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear lovetogo371,
Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Average at best. My first stay at a Holiday Inn Express, and probably will not stay at another one. TV had a rotten picture on all channels. Trash can at Lobby entrance was overflowing, also small debris in the hallways. No sign directing you to the elevator, was tucked away down a hallway. Was told breakfast would be served till 10:30, nothing was refilled before 10:00 and employees were finishing off what was left in the trays. In summary, very disappointed, and this location did not live up to the advertised hype.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Pete R,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
On behalf of our entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I will be addressing these issue(s) with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stay at this hotel several times a month. I am very impressed with the hospitality. The check in at front desk is always so friendly and Ruby always goes out of her way to help you with everything . Never experienced this at other hotels. The staff is awesome, friendly and eager to please you. The bathrooms are always spotless and the beds are very comfortable. I stay at a lot of hotels and this is my favorite! We had wonderful customer service from the entire staff with Ruby in particular. She is so professional and accommodating it is always a pleasure dealing with her. I will be staying here for all my business trips. The staff is more than accommodating, they are friendly, polite and always go out their way to make my stay the best it can be. The rooms are always very clean and the young lady at the breakfast buffet is great. The breakfast area is always clean and the ladies work hard to help you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Jesse H,
Thank you for the awesome review! I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Ruby provided you with excellent service. She was honored to hear that you mentioned her and I am pleased to be given an opportunity to recognize her for a job well done. We hope to see you again soon when you are in the area!!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Friendly and helpful at front desk. Breakfast was typical for HIE. We like having a fridge and microwave in room. Room was nice size and clean. Easy to get back on highways from this location. Well lit parking lot.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jesathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Jesathome,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Stone Mountain, GA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stone Mountain hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
680 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
520 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#2 of 11 in Stone Mountain
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain

Address: 1790 E Park Place Blvd, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range: $107 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain! You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations to breathtakingly historic Stone Mountain Park, Georgia s #1 visited state attraction! Contemporary hospitality and Stone Mountain excitement are waiting for you! Whether you re coming to Stone Mountain for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain is your personal retreat. We are conveniently located minutes away from Snellville and Lilburn, Home of the Parkview Panthers . Local companies such as Pepsi, Sidel, and International Paper are also easily accessible from our property! You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. An amenity such as high-speed Internet, business center, or luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. We welcome you with to enjoy your evening, and enjoy your morning with our Express Start breakfast. When you come to Stone Mountain we know what you need. Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Holiday Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing