We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain(Stone Mountain)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain(Stone Mountain)(Great Value!)
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stone Mountain Inn(Stone Mountain)
$130
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Mountain Manor(Stone Mountain)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
111
79
23
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
79
23
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machinekind ladythe breakfast areafree breakfastshort staycomfortable bedsstayed for nightswould stay here againthe wi fivery nice hotelking suitea great staylocation is greatenjoyed our stayyogurtatlanta area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 235 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Recently stayed a total of 14 days on business, I have to say this has been by far the best experience i have had with any hotel chain. Front desk staff are extremely pleasant. Housekeeping is an A+++. I would stay here while on business again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Table T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

What a wonderful review, Thank you for sharing your experience you had here at the Holiday Inn Express in Stone Mountain.
We so look forward to your return trip.and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We enjoyed staying here for two nights. Updated, clean, and comfortable in a good neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler6645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express of Stone Mountain. We hope when you are in our area again that you let us host your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Recently renovated. Nothing exciting or plush, but a fine place to spend the night while traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funt1mes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the Holiday Inn Express of Stone Mountain
We look forward to hosting you and your family on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My son and I had a comfortable stay...we were able to check in Sunday instead of Monday and the front desk staff was extremly pleasant. The only thing I would change if ask was to be able to have firm pillows...the bed was EXCELLENT BUT i LOVE FIRM PILLOWS MY SON LOVED THE SOFT ONES...HE SAID IT WAS LIKE SLEEPING ON A CLOUD. LOL

LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING THERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Della A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

We love that you and your son enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Stone Mountain.
Next time you are in town to stay with us please ask the clerk for a firm pillow, we want you to sleep as well as your son did. Thank you for taking your time to review the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Perfect location if visiting Stone Mountain, minutes away. Hotel was very clean, beds comfy. They give you lots of pillows. The free breakfast was good and staff was helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the hotel! We are glad you had such a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next stay to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews