We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Location convenient to visit relatives and Stone Mountain Park. Breakfast room more than adequate even when hotel was full. Staff very welcoming. Will stay here again.
Easy walk to Metro Cafe Diner.
If going to Stone Mtn Park eat at The Commons, the restaurant at the golf course. Reasonably priced, great location, and wonderful food.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLibrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next trip and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    71
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
100
43
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have travelled to Stone Mountain Park many times over the past 2-3 years for the highland games. And I always stay here because the staff is awesome and while the hotel is a little older, it is always VERY clean. Image my shock when I drive up to the hotel and find that it has a sign stating "come see our new look". I'm thinking to myself, maybe they changed the wallpaper or something. Instead I walk into what looked like a brand new hotel. Their breakfast area is 4 times bigger than it used to be and the lobby looks like something out of magazine! I loved the rooms too. It gave me some ideas for my home now!!! Overall a very nice suprise!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANA1670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
First, let me thank you for your patronage! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel also. I am so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and continued to delivery excellent service to you. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your visit on your next trip to Stone Mountain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Although we live in the Atlanta (St. Mountain) GA area, we oftentimes select area hotels where we will spend a few days to get away from the routine of home.

We were pleasantly surprised when we decided upon this Holiday Inn Express.....It is one of the cleanest, most convenient and friendliest hotels around! My wife , who is extremely particular about clean, loves this place....

If you are visiting St. Mountain Park, you could not find a better place to lodge....Check this place out.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel! We strive for excellence and we are happy to see that we did that.

Thank you again for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here two nights to attend a function at Stone Mountain Park. Very conveniently located. Hotel was undergoing renovation but the rooms and common areas were already updated. New pillow top mattresses and in room refrigerator. We did receive a call at 730 am alerting us to construction that would be going on that we may or may not hear. Unfortunately that woke us up and we didn't hear any construction. That would be a nice disclaimer to get at check in rather than an early morning call. Breakfast seemed to have a few selections but we didn't take advantage of it. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmotes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback. We also appreciate the constructive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights for a weekend trip to go to Stone Mountain and Six Flags White Water. I'm aware about the construction from reading other reviews. Called personally to check about construction and was told honestly what to expect. I had a great experience with Holiday Inn in Henderson, Nevada last summer that's why I still chose to stay with this Holiday Inn. Everything in the room was satisfactory and hotel hosts were accomodating. Finally, thank you to Ruby and Michelle for helping us in obtaining our tickets to both parks. Definitely will stay again if in the area in the future.

Room Tip: all rooms are non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the opportunity and time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next trip to Stone Mountain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Hotel is independently owned. Appeared that the whole staff was related. More of a mom and pop hotel feel that a clean crisp corporate hotel feel. Construction mess. Not kid friendly. Carpets were dirty. Even the main entrance carpet hall way was visibly filthy. Kids had to wear socks due to filth in the room. Would have had to change rooms. Carpet should have been clean in the first place.We were told when we booked in May that construction would be complete by mid june. Stayed Mid July and still there's construction. Appears that a few months left till complete. Don't try to sleep during the day. A lot of construction banging. The parking lot was a mess with construction also. Pay the extra few bucks for a competitor. Shady foot traffic around hotel. Tiny pool. The staff was great though. That's about it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funbamamaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time in writing a review. We have completed our construction and would like the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Stone Mountain. We apologize for the distruption you endured while staying at our property to make our hotel look better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel is currently under renovation. This is not "tear up the carpet and repaint" renovation, but "jackhammer and break through walls" renovation. The staff is sometimes attentive and capable, and at other times not. I stayed 5 days. On day 1, the air conditioner in my room squealed so loudly I could not sleep. On day 3 the computer in the lobby stopped working. On day 4 the breakfast was unprepared, the desk clerk claiming she "didn;t know how to start the machines". The location was good for my purposes.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nukeprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We hope you will give us a second chance during your next trip to Stone Mountain, so you can experience the real Holiday Inn Express - Stone Mountain, without distractions such as construction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stone Mountain hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
623 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
484 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain
Address: 1790 E Park Place Blvd, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain! You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations to breathtakingly historic Stone Mountain Park, Georgia s #1 visited state attraction! Contemporary hospitality and Stone Mountain excitement are waiting for you! Whether you re coming to Stone Mountain for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain is your personal retreat. We are conveniently located minutes away from Snellville and Lilburn, Home of the Parkview Panthers . Local companies such as Pepsi, Sidel, and International Paper are also easily accessible from our property! You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. An amenity such as high-speed Internet, business center, or luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. We welcome you with to enjoy your evening, and enjoy your morning with our Express Start breakfast. When you come to Stone Mountain we know what you need. Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Holiday Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing