We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A step back in time - all the way around.”
Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stone Mountain Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We just wrapped a stay at the Stone Mountain Inn and were not pleased. I felt like we were back in the early 90s. Old furniture, old tv's, old worn decorations. The service was sub par. And to top it all off one night we didn't have hot water, we requested to change hotels and they basically laughed at us. The breakfast was nothing to brag about but good. However it cost $15/person. The best part - the view. Great proximity to the mountain and all the attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bburnsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 519 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2011

This was my second time staying here. We previously stayed in Feb 2009, and were going to stay last year- but they were closed for renovations. I'm glad they were open this year! Yes, the hotel is old and shows it's age- but it's not run down or gross. The age, in my mind, actually adds a little charm to the place- the plantation style hotel is over 45 years old after all! The rooms are huge and I have never had a problem. This is a no frills hotel- they don't have all the new high tech stuff like flat screen TV's, but then again isn't that the reason you come to Stone Mountain- to get away from it all?

I love Stone Mountain and will always come to Stone Mountain Inn when ever I return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GABORWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I recently stayed for a couple of nights at the Stone Mountain Inn. The inn overlooks the great mountain with the war general sculptures. The service was as close to perfect as it can get. From the time I checked in I was greeted with the southern hospitality that I often hear of but rarely encounter. The rooms were a delight to stay in and as clean as it gets to say the least. The breakfast crew was brilliant when it came to knowing how to make me feel special. Even when a customer kept spilling the drinks and being rude, the waitresses never even once showed any kind of remorse towards the customers. Simply great customer service all around.
P.S. I actually posted this review for the wrong hotel last month, and just realized. oops..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harcrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Family loved the extra large room, includes 2 beds, fold out couch and large bathroom. Ate at restaurant for buffet breakfast, great food, lots to choose from for everyone. Located directly across from mountain, able to walk to snow tubing.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rnccraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed here because it is conveniently located across the street from the park. It seemed full but only had one person working at the front desk when we checked in, so it took 30 minutes to check-in. This hotel is old and has not been renovated. The room was big but too big for the heater, because the
room never got warm during a cold spell. The room had a musty smell and was dirty. The TV was so far away from the bed that it was difficult to watch. But, the HUGE roach in the bathroom at 9pm was just too much. They did move us to the other Marriott, which was MUCH better. Way too much money for this property!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMom0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

loved be able to go for walks around the park, that part was great. BUT the fire alarm battery started to beep at 3 am and could not sleep, they came and put a new one in at 8am that night was shot. Then tried to get on the internet in my room and found out you have to play, come on this is a top class place and YOU HAVE TO PAY, in the day we are in everyone get on the internet. Think of all the places you can get on for free WHY not here. Food was ok but i think it was high for what you get. The park was great had so much fun when not at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clayjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We just stayed here for a night while visiting Stone Mountain Park for two days. The rates were fantastic, as we got a package that included four 2-day passes to the park, a one night stay, and free breakfast buffet for four for only $169. The room was very large, and we had 2 double beds, a double sleeper sofa, and a roll away bed for our 6 occupants, and there was still plenty of room to move around. It was very clean with a nice back porch looking into the courtyard. Breakfast was amazing, and the staff went over and above our expectations letting us check in early, providing the roll away and giving us lots of info to help us on our visit. Oh! And it is right across the street from everything in Stone Mountain Park.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hungrygal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
680 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#2 of 11 in Stone Mountain
72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
2 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
493 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Mountain Inn

Address: 1058 Robert E Lee Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-3093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range: $123 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stone Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing