We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lodging”
Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stone Mountain Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is an excellent place for a families. Although an older property and more like a motel, Marriott has updated everything, including carpeting, beds, and bathrooms. The rooms are HUGE - two double beds and a sleeper sofa - you could add at least 3 more sleeping bags if you wanted. The location is directly across the street from the Stone Mountain theme park, giving us the option of returning to the room mid-day to get changed, take a nap, etc. The hotel is literally under the shadow of the sculpture on the mountain - absolutely beautiful.

Notes:

- We purchased room + breakfast for $20 extra - this was well worth it for the hot breakfast buffet. There are no other breakfast options nearby.
- The walls are a bit thin - not exactly noise-proof.
- The hotel does not serve lunch or dinner - you will need to explore other options.

Admittedly, this is not a place for a romantic getaway - you probably want to go to the posher Marriott Evergreen resort.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poohmacat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 516 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

Very warm lobby area. Front staff greeted you as you entered. Check-In was a breeze think we were in room in about 10minutes. Rooms were very nice, bed was comfortable. Only negative was in bathroom, staff could pay more attention to floors. You could see that they didn't take time to clean under bath counter top on floor. Balcony had a great view of lake.
Buffett was really good with a great variety of food. Would stay again!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vettman608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Our family loves this hotel. It is in the Stone Mountain Park. Yea, you have to pay to get in the park but in return you don't have to see or hear interstate or highway traffic.

Right at the foot of the mountain.

Staff has always been nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoilerJim61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Room was large with 2 beds and a sleeper sofa. It was clean but definately needs some updating. The carpet looked newer and the tile in the bathroom was new but other than that they need to do something other than a quick paint job. The hotel is very close to entertainment areas and the staff is pleasant. The breakfast buffet is good and has quite a few items to pick from. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

What a great place to stay! The bed OMG the mattress to die for!!!!!!!! Someone please email me the brand name and style of the mattress I want one for my home!!! The view of the laser light show was awesome right from the front lawn... and no one said anything to my when I drug the rocking chairs from the front proch on the lawn to sit and watch. The bar tender made some killer margaritas and breakfast next day before leaving the best!!!!!! I will return again and again!!!sharonls60@yahoo for the info on that to die for mattress!!!!PLEASE!!!!!!

Room Tip: Inner courtyard rooms for the pool and patio outter rooms if your only there to sleep and sight see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLSMYTTPKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Helpful staff, clean, so convenient to enjoy the park. Recommend the package (hotel , buffet breakfast and park tickets combo)

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of the mountain carving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoamCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My Family had a wonderful time and a wonderful stay!! The reception desk was so friendly and the housekeeping staff provided us with whatever we needed. The double bed rooms are super huge and very nice. The pool was excellet!! the Kids had a ball swimming. Our first night we had our family banquet upstairs in the dinning private room and the food was DELICIOUS!! The Park was very very close in walking distance and we did not have to drive over for all the attractions. The all you can eat buffet is AWESOME!! My Dad said this was the best family reunion we ever had!!

Room Tip: my double bed room was more than enoug space for me and hubby, my two girls, and my son!! My son sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hairheaven7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
669 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#2 of 11 in Stone Mountain
71 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
489 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Mountain Inn

Address: 1058 Robert E Lee Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-3093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range: $126 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stone Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing