We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The entire hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Everyone (and I mean everyone) greeted us when we were in the lobby or the hallway or at breakfast. We stay at Hampton Inn often because we like the consistent quality and service. But I've got to say that the staff at this Hampton Inn were more friendly and helpful than any other hotel. We had a few special requests during our 4 day stay and the staff responded quickly and gladly to help us out. We were very pleased. The staff should be commended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We have shared this with the staff to both recognize and encourage everyone to continue their efforts towards providing every guest an Excellent Hospitality experience. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return the next time you find yourself in the metro Atlanta area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 651 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hampton is so convenient to Stone Mountain Park. Our overnight stay was very good. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. This was our second stay in 17-18 years and we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lavonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your repeat business, we truly appreciate your loyalty! We will share your review with the team to continue to encourage their efforts to provide an Excellent Hospitality experience to all of our guests.

We hope to see you in another 17-18 years, or sooner if you like!

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have food stolen from my fridge and my luggage was moved around not where I left it. Have finished going through my items but stuff is missing. Hotel has nice beds shower pressures isn't great. Service desk lady told me my stuff being stolen wa a their fault even though I was told its safe to leave my belongings in the room. False.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trogan1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced some lost items during your stay. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss the specifics of your situation so that we may attempt to remedy this. You may reach me directly at the hotel phone number: 770 934 0004

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The staff are excellent. The location is good. My family enjoyed the hotel. We were able to visit Atlanta area attractions during our stay. The comfort of the hotel room was a welcome respite on our vacation. The staff huddle that we witnessed one morning was marvelous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We want to thank you for your positive feedback! We encourage our team by using examples such as yours as they strive to provide an Excellent Hospitality experience for all of our guests.

We would also like to express our gratitude for your patronage and would enjoy seeing you return if you decide to come back to the metro Atlanta area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed 1 night while visiting Stone Mountain. Inn was very well maintained and very clean. Staff was very accommodating. Arrived well before normal checkin and asked to store luggage while at park. Nita was very courteous and found us a room. Met manager during social. He was very enthusiastic about his hotel and its amenities. Recommend if you are in area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your positive comments and have shared them with the team to encourage them to continue their efforts to provide an Excellent Hospitality to all of our guests.

Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again when you are in the metro Atlanta area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

we travelled with a sports team and although our room's air did not work...no one else had an issue. The hotel looks very clean and besides our room problem, there were no other issues. So I will try to not let our problem effect my entire review

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 433nikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for providing this feedback. We are glad to have had the opportunity to address this more directly in separate communications.

We would also like to express our gratitude for your gracious approach to the situation and hope that you will consider us in the future should you return to the metro Atlanta area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family and I will never stay at this hotel again. The staff is unfriendly and unaccomadating, the air in the room did not work, I did not feel safe walking out of the hotel to my car. There is a "club" right beside the hotel and when I walked to my car you could see all these teenagers in the parking lot with their alcohol bottles. This is not a hotel I would ever recommend for a family to stay in. The air in my room did not work and when I asked to change rooms they told me they had no other rooms available. I should have left but I had my young daughter with me and did not want to drive around GA looking for another place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Khrista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for providing us with your observations. I do want to apologize for not being able to addresss the concerns about your room more effectively. We have addressed this with you in a separate communication.

I am also sorry to hear that the Stars and Strikes Entertainment Center left you with the impression it was a club. Fortunately we do have onsite security every night into the early morning. As part of the local community improvement district there are also regular security patrols conducted in the area.

We appreciate your past patronage and wish you safe travels in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
659 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
3.4 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#3 of 11 in Stone Mountain
62 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
477 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain

Address: 1737 Mountain Industrial Blvd, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range: $118 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn, Stone Mountain, is easily the nation's greatest hotel value with the complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, free local phone calls, Outdoor Swimming Pool, iron and ironing board in each room along with hair dryers, and coffee makers, and wireless internet access. A good night's rest isn't all you get when you choose a Hampton Inn. We're so sure you'll love our hospitality, value and services, or your night's stay is free with 100% Satisfaction Guarantee Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Hampton Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing