We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This location is a very nice place to stay. Its very clean with excellent service, The front desk personel was very friendly. I loved that the location has Stars and Strikes next door for the children.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Angela T,
Thank you for the great response! We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain. We are glad that you and your family were able to have some fun while you were here, and we do hope to see you again soon. Again, thanks for staying with us! Sincerely, Mike Lanoza, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 650 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

A true one bedroom suite where there is a bedroom door that closes from the living room. Different from those that just have a couch in a separate area. This is nice for travel with kids as they can sleep on the pull out in a separate room with their own TV. There is also a full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, and sink so you can bring your own food and home comforts. This is NOT in Stone Mountain park, but a few miles away. Very convenient, but just note it is not inside the park, and there is no view of the mountain. The view is of the parking lot of the town Board of Education. There is an arcade/bowling directly next door within walking distance, which is great for the kids and family to blow off some energy after a long car ride. Service was wonderful. Front desk and housekeeping went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. Cookies and popcorn provided free of charge at night, and a free hot breakfast in the morning. Also included was free internet and parking. An excellent value for those traveling as a family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear : Jamie D,
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain during your recent trip. We are simply blown away by all of your awesome comments! It is so nice to know that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Lanoza, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff and amenities are awesome! We stayed an extra night! This hotel is just a few miles from Stone Mountain, and close to some nice restaurants. We did not use the pool but the area looked nice. The beakfast was great and helped not having to leave the hotel until the park opened. The hotel is right next door to the Stars and Stikes bowling alley.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Velma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Velma M,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain. We are so glad to know that you and your family had such an enjoyable experience. We do hope to serve you all again! Sincerely, Mike Lanoza, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Almost all of the staffs that we mate are so nice and friendly. May be it's goo if the breakfast is revised because of some possible sick people stay in the hotel and will not be able to eat the food provided or if there is a chance to choose the type of breakfast a sick person will choose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deieje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Deieje B,
We are so glad that you chose to stay at our property. It sounds like you and your family had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you, also, for the great suggestions. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn, and we definitely look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Lanoza, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was our first time staying at a Hampton inn and suites and our first time visiting Stone Mountain. We had called to let the hotel know we would be arriving late and spoke to Tanisha. She was very friendly and told us she would have everything ready. When we arrived after 2 am, she offered to brew us a fresh cup of coffee after our long drive and said she had everything ready for us upstairs in our suite. We have never had such an outgoing friendly person at a hotel before and Tanisha was a great way for us to start our vacation. Our suite was great, lots of room with 3 little babies and one of the cleaniest hotels we have stayed in awhile. The breakfast area was nice and the hotel staff was all very pleasant. We would recommend this hotel and will be sure to stay here again with our family while traveling.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtneyBrown526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear CourtneyBrown526,
Thank you for the fantastic response! I am so pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to let Tanisha know how all of the wonderful things that you said about her. Thank you for staying with us, and we do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Lanoza, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel staff was fantastic and the breakfast was great. Only thing i didnt like.. not a lot of hot water for the shower. The rooms were very clean and the internet was quick enough. Also, I appreciated the big TV.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Kevin N,
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain! I am so glad that you did receive such 'great service' during your stay. We look forward to the chance to smother with some more of our Southern Hospitality! Sincerely, Mike Lanoza, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

You will be well satisfied at every turn during your stay at the Hampton Inn in Stone Mountain, GA. The atmoshere is welcoming and friendy as are the staff. Great location for business travelers as well as families on vacation. very easy access to restaurants, sightseeing destinations, airport and people friendly events. You will come away with a value added opinion of your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Richard G,
Thank you so much for the great response! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us in Stone Mountain. It is also nice to know that you were able to easily find all of the restaurants and attractions in the area. It really sounds like you had a terrific stay. Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Michelle COle, Operations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
658 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
3.4 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#3 of 11 in Stone Mountain
61 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
475 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain

Address: 1737 Mountain Industrial Blvd, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range: $115 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn, Stone Mountain, is easily the nation's greatest hotel value with the complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, free local phone calls, Outdoor Swimming Pool, iron and ironing board in each room along with hair dryers, and coffee makers, and wireless internet access. A good night's rest isn't all you get when you choose a Hampton Inn. We're so sure you'll love our hospitality, value and services, or your night's stay is free with 100% Satisfaction Guarantee Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Hampton Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing