We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

You will be well satisfied at every turn during your stay at the Hampton Inn in Stone Mountain, GA. The atmoshere is welcoming and friendy as are the staff. Great location for business travelers as well as families on vacation. very easy access to restaurants, sightseeing destinations, airport and people friendly events. You will come away with a value added opinion of your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Richard G,
Thank you so much for the great response! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us in Stone Mountain. It is also nice to know that you were able to easily find all of the restaurants and attractions in the area. It really sounds like you had a terrific stay. Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Michelle COle, Operations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 670 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is in a good location if you want to go both to Stone Mountain and Atlanta. We have used it for that purpose and it has been very convenient for us. It also has a Publix Supermarket close by and a SAM'S Club (gasoline station). The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was good. Rooms are comfortable and the attentions are very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank IARamirez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear IARamirez28,
I would like to thank you for staying with us and for your great comments. I am glad that this location was so accommodating to your needs, while you were in this area. I am also glad that you had such pleasant encounters with our staff, I will definitely share your response with everyone here. Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain. Sincerely, Michelle Cole, Operations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellant stay. Rooms were fresh, staff outstanding. Friendly and responsive to any needs. All Ammenities were quality kept. Hotel Security during the evening hours provided a safe environment for the family. Located in the middle of all attractions. Easy access from US 78. 5 minutes from Stone Mountain. Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Douglas P,
It was such a pleasure to read your wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain. We do hope for all of our guest to have a good experience here, and we are glad to know that you and your family did. We definitely will be looking forward to the chance to see you again! Thank you for choosing us! Sincerely, Michelle Cole, Operations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Rooms are clean, the front desk agents very friendly. Excellent location to visit Stone Mountain, the city of Stone Mountain. the breakfast very complete to be complimentary. The hotel is next to Arcade, laser tag & bowling alley you can go walking. I will definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Lillian G,
Thanking you for choosing the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain during your visit to the Atlanta area. From your post, it seems that you and your family had a wonderful visit at our property. We are definitely looking forward to seeing you guys again! Sincerely, Michelle Cole, Operations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Everything was great and close to the Stone Mountain Park. The only thing I didn't like was the pillows... way to soft.... I went with my husband but this hotel seems to be a very family oriented place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ViajanteFeliz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to post a response on this page. I am glad to know that you and your husband did enjoy your stay here, in spite of the pillows. We do strive for all of our guest to have a fantastice stay, and it is nice to know that you did. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Michelle Cole, Operations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We met our children here for a Stone Mountain 'snow' Christmas event. The hotel was very clean and the room well set-up including refrigerator and microwave and suite had a dishwasher. All 6 of us agreed it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Barbara S,
Thank you for choosing to spend your Christmas holiday here at our property. It does sound like you and your family were most comfortable during your stay. I do hope that you all had a great time at Stone Mountain Park, as well. We certainly look forward to the chance to serve you again! Sincerely, Michelle Cole, Operations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting stone mountain and it was great! Staff was nice, rooms were clean and quiet and it is 5 minutes from Stone Mountain! Only complaint was that they had limited cribs so bring your own pack and play

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Ryan L,
Thank you for the great comments that you posted! We are glad that you were able to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain. I would like to apologize to you and your family for the lack of a crib during your stay with us. I do hope that we will get the chance to better serve you and your family. Thank you for choosing us! Sincerely, Michelle Cole, Operations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
671 reviews
3.4 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#6 of 11 in Stone Mountain
516 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
489 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#2 of 11 in Stone Mountain
71 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain

Address: 1737 Mountain Industrial Blvd, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range: $119 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn, Stone Mountain, is easily the nation's greatest hotel value with the complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, free local phone calls, Outdoor Swimming Pool, iron and ironing board in each room along with hair dryers, and coffee makers, and wireless internet access. A good night's rest isn't all you get when you choose a Hampton Inn. We're so sure you'll love our hospitality, value and services, or your night's stay is free with 100% Satisfaction Guarantee Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Hampton Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing