We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained in all areas. Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well maintained in all areas. Good value.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed two nights with my family. Breakfast buffet was one of the best amongst included breakfast service. Pool was well maintained. Computer/printer in good working order to print needed directions for our day trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear MarkM,
I am very glad to hear that your stay proved to be an enjoyable one. Thank you very much for choosing our property where we always strive for excellence. It has been a pleasure reading your positive responses. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Keith Brooks General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    180
    83
    29
    29
See reviews for
293
115
31
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Love the property! Great atmosphere, clean, and great value. Used points and monies and it was well worth it. I would definitely staff here in the future. The welcome Customer Service desk person was nice and extremely friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy Alexis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,
I am glad that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We do appreciate your loyalty to the brand, and am glad that you were able to use your points and money during your visit to Stone Mountain. Sincerely, Keith Brooks General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I'm a stickler for a clean enviorment, given the fact that I have two children who are explorers right now. I checked into this Hampton Inn on the 28 of June expecting to stay two nights, but ended up checking out the next morning. I used to work as a hotel attendent and know the standards a hotel room should stand to. I entered my room and immediately noticed my floor wasnt vaccumed since there was pizza particles on the floor near the bathroom and first double bed. Also, my tub wasnt cleaned accordingly. There was streaks that looked as if someone had sprayed cleaning spray but didnt bother to wipe, let alone scrub, the shower. I informed the front desk, and also requested a crib. The front desk was very kind and helpful. When I arrived to my room, the hotel attendent was there sweeping, she also brought in a play pen for my children and needless to say, it was stained on the mat of the play pen. The attendent left and I asked if she was informed about the tub, she stated it was cleaned and I showed her the stained tub, and she seemed angry and then cleaned it. I checked out the next day, and the receptionist that the desk was the same one from the day prior. She was very helpful and considerate of the issue and refunded my money. It was an okay experience. The front desk customer service is spot on though in the mist of my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMRLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear LMRLucas,
I would like to apologize to you for the inconveniences that you experienced at our property. I would like to take the time to discuss this matter with you, at your convenience, if possible. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience 770-934-0004. Sincerely, Keith Brooks General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at our local Hampton Inn for an extended period of time while our house was undergoing renovations. After about 3 weeks, I began thinking like an employee rather than a guest! I must say that this extended visit was outstanding. The breakfast buffet was always excellent, the room was clean and the staff extremely helpful. This hotel is truly my home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruzin404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Cruzin404,
I am ecstatic to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us at the hotel. I bet some of your 'employee' like thoughts were very interesting. Thanks alot for the extended stay, and I hope that you are able to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Keith Brooks General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Loved this hotel, staff was very friendly. Manager walked me to a room to check if the walking space was wide enough for an oversize wheelchair and walker, it was. Also he helped me up with the luggage cart. I love it when the room has an electric plug in the base of the lamps on the nightstand and it did. I have had to pull out mattresses and the bed to get to an electric socket to plug in the cpap machines. The hotel is located a few miles from stone mountain and about 15 minutes to Atlanta. It had easy parking ,very clean .Every one from the maids to the manager had a smile and a nice word. Good trip!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graynblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear graynblue,
Thank you for your recent stay, I am so glad that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. I am also very happy to hear that you had a positive experience with each staff member that you came into contact with. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Sincerely, Keith Brooks General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Awesome location. Gets you away from downtown Atlanta but is just a short drive to downtown. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Thank you Dale and Nita from the front desk. Complimentary breakfast was nice and they mixed it up each day so that it wasn't just the same thing every day. Parking was spacious and ease of access to the hotel was appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank brigongin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear brigongin,
It pleases me greatly to hear that you all had such an awesome stay, and to read such a great response. We do want all of our guests to have the most satisfying stay possible. Thank you for the opportunity to show you our hospitality! Keith Brooks General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Absolutely love this Hampton Inn. I go to Stone Mountain every year and use to stay in Park but about 3 years ago, could not get reservation so tried this one. I have not been back to Park. I have now stayed here 4 times with family and youth group. This is the best customer service i have every encountered in any hotel I have ever stayed in and as a Realtor I have stayed in some upper end hotels but no one has ever beat the service this Hampton Inn gives. I tell everyone about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Judy M,
Thank you so much for your great comments about your stay. We strive for all of our guests to be 100% satisfied , and it is wonderful to know that you definitely were. Thank you for being a returning guest and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Sincerely, Keith Brooks General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
623 reviews
3.4 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
483 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
50 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
456 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Address: 1737 Mountain Industrial Blvd, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn, Stone Mountain, is easily the nation's greatest hotel value with the complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, free local phone calls, Outdoor Swimming Pool, iron and ironing board in each room along with hair dryers, and coffee makers, and wireless internet access. A good night's rest isn't all you get when you choose a Hampton Inn. We're so sure you'll love our hospitality, value and services, or your night's stay is free with 100% Satisfaction Guarantee Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Hampton Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing