We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain(Stone Mountain)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Mountain Inn(Stone Mountain)
$119
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stone Mountain Manor(Stone Mountain)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
334
203
99
38
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
203
99
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyfront deskroom was cleanstaff was very friendlybusiness triplocation was perfectwafflesnice breakfastcomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againminute drivea great place to stayeasy accessthe breakfast areanice stayatlantabarbara
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 713 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a different style Hampton which good nit great. Room was nice but bathroom small. Breakfast was sparse but not bad. Probably not a do again. Seating for the lobby was limited. I did not like the layout and the placement if the elevators.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brackjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear BrackJr,

Thank you for your recent comments concerning your stay with us. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you in regards to your stay. My goal is for all our guest to have an excellent stay! Please feel free to contact me at your convenience 770-934-0004.

Sincerely,

Keith Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was my daughter 12 year-old birthday party at stars and Stripes in Stonemountain/Tucker Ga. The Hampton Inn was right next door to the party place. So we had a slleep at this hotel and it was great. They had excellent service in everything from the cleanliness of the rooms to the location. I give this hotel A+. I will always stay in one of the Hampton Inn whenever I need a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ladedra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Stars and Strikes is definately a great venue for family entertainment! I am very happy that you had great stay with us and we look forward to serving your again soon!

Sincerely,

Keith Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We love staying at this Hampton Inn when we go to Stone Mountain Park because it's close to the park. The rooms & entire hotel is smoke-free. We don't smoke & hate the smell, so this is the main reason we chose this Hampton Inn. It's very clean, staff is friendly, & the breakfast is great. I wish it had a microwave & refrigerator in rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 362JoanneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear 362JoanneS,

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain. It was very nice to hear that you had such a great stay with us! Please know that we do offer rooms with fridges and microwaves in both king and two queen bed types for your future stays. We look foward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,

Keith Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I did have a fridge and microwave in room. Staff is one of the best ever. Very clean facilities. Above average breakfast buffet. GREAT location for Decatur business and hiking Stone Mountain. Just cannot say enough great things about the staff at check-in and check-out. I had dinner reservations in Decatur and they directed me to the location with no hassle. The next day I arrived at the High Museum downtown with no hassles - again from their precise directions

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara071953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Stone Mountain. It is our goal to provide exceptional service to all of our guest! Once again, thank you for choosing the Hampton for your lodging needs. We look foward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Keith Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved staying at the Hampton Inn @ Stone Mountain. The suite - 2 queen room - was large, well arranged, new and had everything we need. It contained a small kitchen - equiped with microwave, sink, refrigerator and full cabinets of kitchen items! We could not have asked for more. You could close the doors to the bedroom - which contained a TV - as did the living area! The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. We had waffles, omletes, oatmeal, sausage links, juice, and more! Plus the food was very good! The staff could not have been nicer! They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable! We will go back!

Room Tip: Ample parking....easy to get in and out of the location.....it's located by a traffic light.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithbrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Sandra D.

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am really happy to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,

Keith Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews