We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Atmosphere and Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    188
    87
    30
    33
See reviews for
307
118
33
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moss Point, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We rented 2 Queen rooms. Very pleased with the cleanliness, check in and breakfast. One elevator was not working for 2 of our three days so the other one took a little longer than it should have, but that wasn't a big deal. They had popcorn and cookies in the lobby each afternoon. Breakfast was good and they had a different hot item each day. It was only crowded for breakfast on Saturday morning, which is typical. They kept the breakfast area well stocked and clean. Some reviews I read before I booked said the hotel was beside a bowling alley and didn't look like much. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, it was next to a bowling alley, but the parking lot was large and nothing looked run down. We all had a good time and after my recent experiences with Hampton Inn, I am pretty sure it will be our new "go to" hotel on our future trips. One of our rooms had a mini fridge and a microwave but the other one did not. I'm not sure why the difference as both rooms were the same price/type. Only issue I had was there was a sewage smell every so often in the bathroom drains and also our sink had been cracked and "puttied" over, but overall, things were great. 10 minute drive to Stone Mountain and about 30 minutes into Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conjer95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was impressed with the Friendly staff, treated like they had known you for years. The room was nice. We had a king and was expecting a mini fridge but there wasn't one. the room was nice and clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast was a nice surprise also. I would stay there again. It was very close to stone mountain.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrsatheart36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel was very clean. I came with family on a graduation and the front desk agent was very hospitable. He was kind to everyone in our group and gave us directions everywhere we needed. Dinner reccomendations and engaged us in conversation. He impressed us all and made us all feel welcome and cared for. The housekeeping always cleaned out room thoroughly and I was so impressed by how clean and airy everything was. This hotel has a great staff and every Hilton property should take its example.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel was nice and clean. The rooms were spacious. The staff was incredible. Ready with directions and suggestions. Provided a list of establishments that offer discounts at the show of a room key.
While the facilities are probably typical Hampton Inn, the staff is far above typical.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aerie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My family of 4 stayed in this hotel over Easter weekend. It's a pretty good hotel. Our air conditioner would rattle like hell if it was turned down, but overall I have to say that was the worst problem we had. The beds are comfy, and the suite had a pullout sofa. Bed linens and towels were clean and were changed the 2nd day. Nice large kitchenette with a big fridge/freezer and sink area. A TV in both rooms. The breakfast was pretty good, you could make your own waffles, oatmeal, 3 kinds of cereal and bread products. The hot items were okay, not great. We requested a high floor away from the elevators and that's what we got, so it was pretty quiet. They had popcorn and cookies at the front desk during early evening hours. I would prob. stay here again. We went to Stone Mtn. Park and had a great time, and this is a short drive down the highway to get there.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor and away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdarbygrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

A client of long standing books the Channel 70 Productions crew into this hotel, so we couldn't be too picky. Nice place, good staff, excellent parking, and the usual good HI breakfast. But, if you're thinking about walking to shopping, clubbing, or eating - forget it. Still, this was a business trip and when I needed a bunch of stuff, some very important, faxed out and to be received, the desk staff was on their game and made it their priority. Impressive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Channel_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
647 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
3.4 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
55 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
470 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Address: 1737 Mountain Industrial Blvd, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn, Stone Mountain, is easily the nation's greatest hotel value with the complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, free local phone calls, Outdoor Swimming Pool, iron and ironing board in each room along with hair dryers, and coffee makers, and wireless internet access. A good night's rest isn't all you get when you choose a Hampton Inn. We're so sure you'll love our hospitality, value and services, or your night's stay is free with 100% Satisfaction Guarantee Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Hampton Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing