We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, restfull and a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Reviewed November 4, 2013

what more could you want when visiting the Stone Mountain area? The access is easy from Hwy 78 and yet it is quiet and peaceful. Layout makes it easy to get to the lobby for the breakfast (and good coffee too) The desk staff were so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank for your kind words! It was a pleasure to host your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in when you visit Stone Mountain, GA again!
With best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 500 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel 3 Years in a row during a Fall Festival in Stone Mountain, and every year it gets worse!!! After promises of a remodel that has yet to happen, on this visit our showers faucet came completely out of the wall and an old musky smell filled our room made this stay our LAST!!! If all the hotels book up for our return next year, We Will Sleep In Our Car 1st!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. Please accept my apologies for your experience. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me at 770-879-0800, so that I can attempt to remedy the situation.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.
With best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Manfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We´ve stayed at this motel for one night. Unfortunately we got the last free non smoking room which was an accessible room and it seems as if there was no one staying for a long time because the smell was absolutely horrible! The floor was also very dirty but besides those two points everything was absolutely ok! Breakfast was fine and it´s only half a mile to the Stone Mountain Park Entrance, so you won´t get stuck into traffic in the morning.
I think we would stay there again, but check the room before!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
On behalf of our entire staff at Days Inn Stone Mountain, apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I will be addressing these issue(s) with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed at this property before, and I enjoyed my stay the last time that I visited. This time, I enjoyed my stay, as well. The office staff (check-in, check-out, office manager- Mr. Patel) were helpful and professional. The cleaning staff was very good at bringing towels and keeping my room cleaned. Continental breakfast was okay and was always stocked. The exterior of the building has been repainted since I was here last, and it looks better. The rooms were comfortable and clean, though the interior could stand some updating. It is a great value for the price and a good place to stay. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCC2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! On behalf of our entire staff at Days Inn Stone Mountain, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
With best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We went to Stone Mountain park and was looking for a place to stay. Loved this place. So clean and the beds were so comfortable. Continental breakfast too. Close to several restaurants. We only had to walk 50 feet from our room for our favorite coffee, Dunkin Donuts. Service was terrific also! Would recommend and defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
With best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
526 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#2 of 11 in Stone Mountain
76 reviews
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Address: 2006 Glenn Club Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range: $70 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing