We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Room was way to small, out of date equipment.....just an overall bad experience. That was my mistake selecting Days Inn. Why is the bed higher than the television, when I am laying down I cannot watch TV.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days2006, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
On behalf of our entire staff at Days Inn Stone Mountain, apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I will be addressing these issue(s) with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
With best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 480 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gilda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days2006, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days2006, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable. Great deal for the price. Staff was very friendly. In a great location and convenient to several restaurants. Breakfast was ok but no hot items. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G00chie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days2006, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
With best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days2006, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days2006, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

As the head of our family, I rented 4 rooms for my 16 family members at the Days Inn Stone Mountain and it was great. Rooms were great, location was very convenient, staff was very helpful and courteous, there was a grassy areas across from the parking area where the kids played football and a Dunkin Donuts across the parking lot for snacks and coffee. Perfect! Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days2006, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! On behalf of our entire staff at Days inn Stone Mountain, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
With best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#6 of 11 in Stone Mountain
514 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
3.6 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#2 of 11 in Stone Mountain
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Address: 2006 Glenn Club Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range: $77 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing