We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHELLE T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anantpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 498 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anantpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anantpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anantpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank soddydaistmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anantpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed at this particular Days Inn location the begining of August for a couple nights and didn't have a problem at all, there service was good, the breakfast was decent, and no complaints. Howver, the last time I stayed at this Days Inn (late October) there was a lot of shady people roaming the parking lot at night. I had driven from Chicago to relocate for a job, so my car was packed with personal belongings. The morning after my first nights stay, there were fingerprints all over the windows to my vehicle. Someone was trying to see what was inside, even though everything was covered with blankets. Shady guys would roam the lot at all hours of the night, and I never did get a peaceful rest, since I was woken up every hour or so with a commotion outside. The room I stayed in the second time around was really outdated, and the pillows were not comfortable to sleep on at all. Not a positive experience at all. If you are looking at a Days Inn to stay at, don't stay at the Stone Mountain location. There are plenty of other options to stay that is cheaper, and that are also safer. I would stay here as a last resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank ROBERT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anantpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the problems that you encountered during your visit with us. Rest assured that it is our goal to provide excellent customer service to each of our guests. We are looking into the issues that you mentioned.

I hope that this incident will not prevent you from booking with us in the future. Please feel free to contact our management team at the hotel should you wish to discuss this matter further. We look forward to being able to assist you in any manner that we can. Again, please allow me to apologize for the situation surrounding your stay with our hotel.

Sincerely,

Management – Days Inn Stone Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anantpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
526 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#3 of 11 in Stone Mountain
72 reviews
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Address: 2006 Glenn Club Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range: $72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing