We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful show - can't beat the price!”

Lasershow Spectacular at Stone Mountain Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful show - can't beat the price!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I had a great time watching the show. It was a great mix of music, lasers and fireworks that was well coordinated. I paid for one of the terrace seats as we were traveling and it was a special occassion but its really remarkable its free to the public sans the $10/car park entry.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    159
    75
    30
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“After a day of dissapintments this saved the day!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you go!!!! Don't pay for anything other than parking. Park close to the exit...this will pay off big as you are exiting at night...itw worth the walk. Bring your own chairs and a cooler. Do not pay for terrace or snack pavilion seating. As first timers we thought this would give us a better view. They are off to the side and are not any better than out in the lawn. If you claim your area about an hour or so before the show you are golden. My kids liked it I loved it. There was a salute to the the confederate soldiers tastefully done as well as a salute to the civil rights movement. A celebration of Georgias sport franchises and its music artists (not just country). A very fun Devil Went Down to Georgia segment and topped off with a spectacular patriotic salute.
The lazers are accompanied by fireworks, intelligent lighting, and HD projections that work wonderfully together bringing the carving to life at times.
I have read that some people have been dissapointed and in reading those reviews it is someone usually returning to it after seeing it as a child. I can see how messing with something like this and changing it from a memory can form a bad opinion but for my take I thought it was great.
I especially like how the sound of the percussive mortars from the fireworks bounced off of the rock giving you two doses of its explosion. Very cool.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Raptor1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great show - don't miss it!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had previously read some not so positive reviews about this laser show but I found it to be a wonderful experience. It was updated with current music and classic Georgia music. The scenes shown were very diverse and the laser show and fireworks were great. Very patriotic show.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jszz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“don't go out of your way”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It is an ok show. Nothing over the top. Don't think you are going there to see fire works because you see some at the very end but that is it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pretty lights”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was a long show, but well choreographed. It panders to the local population with a lot of Georgia praise, but do you really expect anything different when in Georgia. I liked the show but I am a Vol, so I feel my personal bias must be stated. I don't like the Hawks, the Falcons, The Yellow Jackets, The Dawgs, or any other sports team in Georgia. The dedication in the light show to every sports team in Georgia is merely pandering. Every song that has Georgia in the lyrics is also played, just to let the audience know artist have taken the time to put Georgia in their lyrics. I am from Tennessee do you really want to go there Georgia? I ask again to you really want a musical war, because I believe Nashville is in our borders along with the Tennessee River. I bet you wish you had some of that nice cold drinking water: Georgia.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mwscottoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lasershow Spectacular at Stone Mountain Park also viewed

 
Stone Mountain, GA
Stone Mountain, GA
 

Been to Lasershow Spectacular at Stone Mountain Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing