We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive indeed but very good with good service”

Waterside Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 146 Restaurants in Stone Mountain
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Indulge in a stylish Stone Mountain restaurant offering delicious buffets in a casually elegant setting, creating a unique experience for guests and colleagues. Breakfast $16.95, Lunch $18.95, Dinner $24.95 (Friday Seafood Buffet - $29.95).
Athens, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Expensive indeed but very good with good service”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Went here a few times during a week stay at the Evergreen. I will agree with other reviewers that the pricing is somewhat high. However, I sort of expect that at a Resort and the delivery helps make up for it. The Breakfast buffet was particularly expansive. Everything seemed fresh and it was so nice to have real scrambled eggs after so many of those darn mixes you see at 'express' hotels these days. Service was also remarkable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    41
    16
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“to expensive”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Both times we ate there it was buffet style and it is very expensive. for a regular mixed drink they were $10.00 a piece Food was average

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was horrible. Price was ridiculous for the quality of food.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been to many buffets that were cheaper with better food and selections. Granted it was a Wednesday night, and not a "prime" night. They should offer a half price for a half a buffet. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at our Waterside Restaurant.
Please contact us directly at the hotel, we would really appreciate the opportunity of addressing your concerns.

Regards,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet is great”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We enjoyed their breakfast buffet on a Saturday morning prior to a tee time. The server that waited on us was wonderful...kept coffee and juice coming. The buffet had anything one would want from fruit and cereal to omelettes and breakfast meats.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovestotravel5272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

It Was Great Food and Service Was Excellent breakfast had a wide variety of choices to eat. The Omelet Station was very efficient as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterside Restaurant also viewed

Stone Mountain, GA
 
Stone Mountain, GA
 
Stone Mountain, GA
 

Been to Waterside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing