We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a pretty nice hotel. Rooms are clean and smell good and staff is very friendly. Hot breakfast in the morning And a nice indoor pool area. I stay here two nights a month on business and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If your a day sleeper ask to stay away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Bill M,
Thank for your kind words! It was a pleasure to host your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Stone Mountain, GA again! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 661 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a decent hotel/motel in the Stone Mountain area, but nothing more than that. Rooms are decently appointed, and the staff is nice and efficient. I had a King suite room that served my needs just fine. The breakfast left a good bit to be desired, as the coffee was foul and the eggs were the consistency of powder.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryKarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear GaryKarr,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. Rest assured that I will be taking a closer look at the issue of the eggs and will try to address it right away. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was my first stay at a Country Inn & Suites. I must say, I will search for them in the future! Not only was the location perfect, the hotel gorgeous and clean, the breakfast quite nice but the staff was amazing! They could not have been nicer or more helpful. Every single person I encountered was wonderful and cheerful. I will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet. We also had a room (even numbers) front facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamthescenicroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear iamthescenicroute,
Thank you for the awesome review and your kind words towards our staff! They will be thrilled to hear your comments. We look forward to seeing you when you visit Stone Mountain again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My son and I stayed the Country Inn & Sites (CI&S) in Stone Mountain, GA the week after Christmas. We had gone up for the Stone Mountain Winter Park and had planned on staying there, but they were booked up. In hindsight, I am glad that they were because CI&S worked out great! They cost of the stay was approximately half of what the on grounds hotels wanted and it came with a full breakfast...not just a bagel, cup of coffee and a banana.

From the moment we checked in (without a reservation), the on-duty manager, Gena, was extremely helpful, personable and friendly. She seemed to take it personal that we were fully accomodated during our stay.

The 2-room suite we had was roomy, clean and offered everything we needed and more! The Inn is located within walking or easy reach to stores, retaurants and only minutes away from the Park.

Room Tip: For my son and I, I chose a two queen bed, 2-room suite and it was perfect. The suite offers a pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BKMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear BKMitch,
What an awesome review!!!! We are so glad that you found us too! I'm have to agree with you on our breakfast. It’s awesome!! :-)
Please do come back again soon! In the summer perhaps? :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my Mom and kids. We had to wait at check in due to no receptionist at desk, for 15 min. Other than that, everything was great! Lobby was clean an inviting, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having two rooms with two TVs, as the kids stayed up late playing Xbox. Oh, free Wifi was Awesome to have. Breakfast was free and enjoyed that. One less meal to buy. Minutes from Stone Mountain, that's why we were there! Awesome location. Shopping and restaurants in walking distance. Walmart just across the street! Awesome stay!!! Oh, fresh Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at front desk!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimsxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Kimsxe,
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you had to wait for the staff while they assisted another guest. Please accept my apologies for your experience at check-out. I am however happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were incredible. They went so far out if their way to make us feel welcome, that it felt like a home away from home. Everything about this hotel was incredibly clean, from our room to the pool. I will go out of my way to find a Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, whenever traveling from now on!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Searnette,
You are sooo sweet!!! Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Thought I would give second review since country Inn is now part of Carlson chain. As strict corporate control restraints by Carlson keep hotel from reacting to immediate customer's desires, they are still the best quality and service for the price in that area. I would still highly recommend them to others. Although breakfast variety/choices and coffee strength have lowered since hotel was taken over by Carlson, the room quality and hotel management are still top of the line. It should also be noted the new corporate ownership changed this hotel to non-smoking only, so they do limit their customer base now.

Room Tip: All room re-done, so they are all great, as long if you are looking for non-smoking rooms only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D Fitchett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Fitchett,
You are the best guest EVER!!!! We love having you as a guest! Thank you for the great review. See you soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
1.4 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#6 of 11 in Stone Mountain
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
480 reviews
3.0 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#2 of 11 in Stone Mountain
68 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Address: 1852 Rockbridge Rd, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range: $93 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside beautiful historic Stone Mountain Park, GA and only 20 minutes from downtown Atlanta, we are the ideal place for your stay. A newly renovated hotel, we offer beautifully appointed rooms over looking Stone Mountain. We are proud to offer a hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool & spa, a fitness center, free wireless internet and fresh baked cookies everyday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Stone Mountain
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Country Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing