We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow Mountain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Niceville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snow Mountain”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was my first stay at a Country Inn & Suites. I must say, I will search for them in the future! Not only was the location perfect, the hotel gorgeous and clean, the breakfast quite nice but the staff was amazing! They could not have been nicer or more helpful. Every single person I encountered was wonderful and cheerful. I will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet. We also had a room (even numbers) front facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamthescenicroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear iamthescenicroute,
Thank you for the awesome review and your kind words towards our staff! They will be thrilled to hear your comments. We look forward to seeing you when you visit Stone Mountain again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    151
    53
    19
    11
See reviews for
354
83
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mary Esther, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My son and I stayed the Country Inn & Sites (CI&S) in Stone Mountain, GA the week after Christmas. We had gone up for the Stone Mountain Winter Park and had planned on staying there, but they were booked up. In hindsight, I am glad that they were because CI&S worked out great! They cost of the stay was approximately half of what the on grounds hotels wanted and it came with a full breakfast...not just a bagel, cup of coffee and a banana.

From the moment we checked in (without a reservation), the on-duty manager, Gena, was extremely helpful, personable and friendly. She seemed to take it personal that we were fully accomodated during our stay.

The 2-room suite we had was roomy, clean and offered everything we needed and more! The Inn is located within walking or easy reach to stores, retaurants and only minutes away from the Park.

Room Tip: For my son and I, I chose a two queen bed, 2-room suite and it was perfect. The suite offers a pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BKMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear BKMitch,
What an awesome review!!!! We are so glad that you found us too! I'm have to agree with you on our breakfast. It’s awesome!! :-)
Please do come back again soon! In the summer perhaps? :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my Mom and kids. We had to wait at check in due to no receptionist at desk, for 15 min. Other than that, everything was great! Lobby was clean an inviting, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having two rooms with two TVs, as the kids stayed up late playing Xbox. Oh, free Wifi was Awesome to have. Breakfast was free and enjoyed that. One less meal to buy. Minutes from Stone Mountain, that's why we were there! Awesome location. Shopping and restaurants in walking distance. Walmart just across the street! Awesome stay!!! Oh, fresh Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at front desk!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimsxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Kimsxe,
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you had to wait for the staff while they assisted another guest. Please accept my apologies for your experience at check-out. I am however happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were incredible. They went so far out if their way to make us feel welcome, that it felt like a home away from home. Everything about this hotel was incredibly clean, from our room to the pool. I will go out of my way to find a Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, whenever traveling from now on!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Searnette,
You are sooo sweet!!! Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Thought I would give second review since country Inn is now part of Carlson chain. As strict corporate control restraints by Carlson keep hotel from reacting to immediate customer's desires, they are still the best quality and service for the price in that area. I would still highly recommend them to others. Although breakfast variety/choices and coffee strength have lowered since hotel was taken over by Carlson, the room quality and hotel management are still top of the line. It should also be noted the new corporate ownership changed this hotel to non-smoking only, so they do limit their customer base now.

Room Tip: All room re-done, so they are all great, as long if you are looking for non-smoking rooms only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D Fitchett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Fitchett,
You are the best guest EVER!!!! We love having you as a guest! Thank you for the great review. See you soon! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I booked in advance (& paid for room in advance) through the hotel's site. I also reserved a stone mountain view room (for an extra charge). I booked Friday & Saturday nights, but we were unable to arrive until Saturday.
I called the front desk on Friday morning, & also left a message for the general manager & explained we'd be arriving on Saturday.
We arrive Saturday (exhausted), & are told our fully paid for booking was canceled & that we need to pay for the night. So we had to pay twice for Saturday. Then we find out no mountain views available (which upset my excited child).
Hoping we can resolve this & have the extra charge refunded.
I'll let you know what happens. I'm just really surprised based on all the wonderful reviews. So far this is not the delightful stay I was planning on having.
And beware about booking in advance!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiredglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Tireglass,
I am so sorry to have missed your call on Friday. Rest assured that I will get the issue corrected right away. Please feel free to call me at the hotel @ 770-465-6515 with any questions or concerns. I look forward to speaking with you soon. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were warmly welcomed from the moment we entered the lobby. Our entire weekend stay, with a 5 and a 6 year old, was wonderful. The staff made our grandchildrens' day - as they spoke with them not AT them. Breakfast was great - hot, fresh, nice selection. The entire facility including the grounds were very clean. The pool is small but the children thoroughly enjoyed their time there. This is a must stay at hotel if you are visiting the Stone Mountain Park area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunnyPaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear FunnyPaper,
Thank you for a great review!!! I am excited to hear that you and your grandkids enjoyed staying with us. It is always our pleasure to host our "little" (kids) guests :-) We look forward to seeing you again soon! Will you be back with the grandkids for Snow Mountain and X-mass at the park?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
1.4 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 1852 Rockbridge Rd, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stone Mountain
#1 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside beautiful historic Stone Mountain Park, GA and only 20 minutes from downtown Atlanta, we are the ideal place for your stay. A newly renovated hotel, we offer beautifully appointed rooms over looking Stone Mountain. We are proud to offer a hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool & spa, a fitness center, free wireless internet and fresh baked cookies everyday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Stone Mountain
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Country Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing