We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After Christmas Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Albertville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“After Christmas Visit”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We had reservations for ourselves, our son and his wife and our 3 grandchildren. The rooms were excellent, neat and very clean. Breakfast was great. The staff was exceptional. The kids really enjoyed the pool. We found nothing wrong with anything. They think of everything including luggage racks to carry your luggage to the room, and towelettes to remove makeup. Excellent place to stay. I highly recommend it. The Hartfords

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, but believe any room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us during the holidays! I’m glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. I personally think that we have the best breakfast in town so it’s great to hear that you enjoyed it. Hopefully you’ll be back in the summer to enjoy Stone Mountain Park. Let us know and it will be our pleasure to host your stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    151
    54
    19
    11
See reviews for
354
84
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was fresh and well stocked. Rooms were clean. The location was excellent to stone mountain. I would highly recommendthis hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcoronado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Dear Guest,
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and thank you so much for your recommendation! Hope you enjoyed Snow Mountain @ the park as well. Maybe we will see you again next year when you come to Atlanta during the summer? We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2011

After many times staying at the Stone Mountain Country Inn and Suites, through the years we have seen so many great improvements and wondered how the next visit could be any better. We found out at our last visit. The staff, Kareem and Vivian, found out we had just celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary and treated us like a royal king and queen. All the staff and Kataki go out of their way to make us feel special. We will stay no other place.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Stone Mountain from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest,
Happy belated 50th Anniversary!! It is a pleasure to have you stay with us year after year!! I am so sorry that I missed seeing you this trip. I will have to catch up with you on your next stay with us so that you can share with me your secrets for staying happily married for 50 years! Wishing you happy holidays and a prosperous new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This is by far the best Country Inn and Suites I have ever stayed in. The suite we stayed in was EXTREMELY clean! The staff were all very nice. My daughters loved the indoor pool area. And of course the breakfast was great!! We will be back next year for our Stone Mountain trip! Thanks!!!

Room Tip: The front of the hotel offers a great view of Stone Mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest,
It is wonderful to hear that we are one of the best Country Inn & Suites that you have stayed at! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you stay again next year! Have a happy holiday season and a wonderful new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninety Six, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The bed was great, everything was clean as a pin and the staff were so very nice! Close to restaurants, shopping, and of course Stone Mountain. The breakfast was very good and set up so you do not get the same breakfast for 4 days and then back on a rotation the 5th day, I was told by the front desk. I will be back everytime I travel within 50 miles of this location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northstar96sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting a review of your stay. I am excited to hear that you loved our breakfast! We are very proud of the rotating breakfast menu and try to let everyone know not to expect the same thing twice for at least 4 days to avoid any confusion. It is great to hear that you enjoyed it. Hopefully, we will have new surprises in store for you on your next visit with us! 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We have stayed here several times and before we left our room to checkout, we found the sheet asking for our review. I never take time for this type of thing, but decided I would this time, because the motel is very nice and the staff is exceptional. They are helpful, cheerful and really put a lot of effort into making you comfortable--hard to do for us when we have traveled a long way and are really tired. Very nice, very clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helper35114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay with us. It's great to hear feebback about how we are doing. I am so pleased to hear that you have stayed with us sevreal times. I would love a chance to thank you in person on your next stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Having flown down from NY, we stayed one night here en route to Charleston, SC and although it was our first experience of this chain, we would certainly use them again. Room was good and places to eat nearby were fine. Pool room was excellent and breakfast more than adequate. Would certainly stay there again and would like to spend more time in the area.

Room Tip: Its a chain! I suspect all room sthe same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denmarcjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_St_Mtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Dear Guest,
I am pleased to hear that you tried our hotel for the 1st time and enjoyed staying with us. We would love to host you stay again on your next visit to Stone Mountain. Since, I work and live in this area, I am always pleased when guests want to come back and explore the area. I highly recommend coming back to experience the X-mass lights at Stone Mountain Park. It is a wonderful family event that I'm sure you'll enjoy!
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
1.4 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 1852 Rockbridge Rd, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside beautiful historic Stone Mountain Park, GA and only 20 minutes from downtown Atlanta, we are the ideal place for your stay. A newly renovated hotel, we offer beautifully appointed rooms over looking Stone Mountain. We are proud to offer a hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool & spa, a fitness center, free wireless internet and fresh baked cookies everyday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Stone Mountain
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Country Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing