We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property- very family oriented”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice property- very family oriented”
Reviewed June 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this resort this past weekend to attend a wedding. We only stayed the night of the reception and I went to check in before we went to the reception and the check in counter was swamped with only one person working, so this was a little inconvenient. We waited until about halfway through the reception to go back and check in and it took longer than normal and the employee at the check in mentioned something about overselling rooms....got me a little worried but she finally got us in. The ballroom the reception was held in was very nice- very elegant! We did not go to the pool but saw it from the lobby- looked nice enough. Our view was of the water but you could barely see it b/c of the trees. The room was nice and clean- they gave us a handicapped room so the shower was a little difficult to use (it was about a foot shorter) but after hearing her comment about overselling I let it go. The hotel is very nice but is definitely catered more towards families- one day we may bring the family back but probably wouldn't come here for a romanitc getaway.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stategrl52282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    295
    118
    49
    50
See reviews for
376
208
15
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Stone Mountain. The hotel lobby is beautiful and very welcoming. Our room was very nice with a view of the lake. Two complaints about the room 1: the bed has all of these pillows on it but only two are actually "sleeping" pillows and they were very flat/yet fluffy if that makes sense and 2: both days we received bath mats with stains on them - 1 time is a fluke twice is lack of attention to detail. Otherwise, the a/c worked great, very quiet, great TV, clean sheets, etc.

At check-in the staff was very friendly and all went smooth. The hotel does not/will not provide a dolly for your luggage so we had to pay a porter. I think it's nice to have a porter available if you would like one but essentially being forced to use one or haul all your stuff in yourself without a cart is not good policy. We stayed at a Marriott Courtyard two days prior and they had at least 4 carts available at all times for the guests to use.

The indoor pool was closed was but the outdoor pool and spa were very nice with super big chess board and checker board game you could play on the deck. Plenty of towels at the pool.

There is a shuttle that will take you back and forth to Stone Mountain. It runs every 45 minutes and was always on time, probably took a little longer than driving but we were tired of driving.

As for food, you are pretty much stuck unless you drive somewhere. We had a package that included breakfast but the evening buffet was $30.00 a person and $18 for kids. We went to the lounge and ordered pizza, not bad- not great, and played pool while my son played one of the two Wii consoles available. Everyone enjoyed that.

The area where the hotel is and all around Stone Mountain is very pretty and wonderful for bike riding, walking, running, etc. we really enjoyed are stay here. I would recommend this hotel with the food being a slight downfall.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Stayed here for a conference. Location is great right in Stone Mountain Park. Can walk to Lake. Bus transportation around Stone Mountain Park is included. Food from catering was great.
Rooms can definatly use an overhaul. They feel old. We had a roach on our celing and called the front desk. It took forever for someone to come. It was a very unpleasant experience.
Most of the staff in the hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip with my family. The pool area was very nice, but would have like to have seen it stay open later, especially since after my business meetings we would have to drive away from the resort to find a decent meal. By time we would get back, the pool was closed. Also, the Internet was a pain to use, we were continually kicked off and had to re-sign on.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyNameIsBabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed here last year during spring break for 4 nights and absolutely loved the experience. We honestly have nothing negative to say. The four us were very comfortable we had a lake view and enjoyed all the surrounding attractions very much. The lobby, pool, fitness room, breakfast etc. was a amazing. We appreciate marriotts commitment to Police, Fire and Military as well.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

This hotel seems a bit dated, but it's location makes up for it. It's a Marriott for the most part - no more and no less. We enjoyed the breakfast and the fitness center, which were nice. Note that you don't get a free breakfast for being a Gold member - which was not what I heard from the reservations agent when I called. Also, be warned that Stone Mountain is mostly closed during the week except during the summertime. Things were a bit slow when we were there!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Military_Traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

The staff ( Doreen and kenneth were amazing) was awesome!!! It was my 30th birthday and my husband surprised me with this little getaway. Spent 5 nights here. Very relaxing. we sat by the poolside fires, did a lot of nature walks. The staff had a birthday cake in our room. they really did go above and beyond. great little find!!! So glad we didn't stay downtown atlanta!!! if you want relaxing with lots of scenery and great place for kids to go explore>

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvpriya03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
492 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
53 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Property: Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Address: 4021 Lakeview Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-3099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stone Mountain
#3 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with conference center located in Stone Mountain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Marriott Hotel Stone Mountain
Evergreen Marriott Conference Hotel
Marriott Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing