We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best place to stay at St. Mountain” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay at St. Mountain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stay here annually and get a vacation package for Christmas, which is a great value for the price. It usually costs just a little more for a package than for a room by itself, so always look at the packages.

Considering just the hotel, it is a pretty standard Marriott property. Rooms are decent, though not as soundproof as newer facilities. There always seems to be just a tiny bit of painting or caulking needed, especially in the bath. And Marriott always seems to nickle and dime for charges, such as for the Internet. That said, the room views are typically great, the buffet is quite nice, and there are a lot of things to do at the park.

If you want to stay at St. Mountain, don't go to the Inn - always stay here at the Evergreen. It is much more modern, has more amenities and is better maintained.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulPots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    273
    105
    44
    44
See reviews for
346
190
15
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked a last minute reservation and stayed here on a Saturday night with my wife in early Nov. The Fall weather was perfect. This property has it all. Unique location, golf, hiking, great restaurant, nice rooms........you can't go wrong.
I posted a few pics with this review that shows our room and the view. Whenever possible, request a room with a a lake view.

Room Tip: Request a lake view room.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BMJJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Seems very secluded, great breakfast buffet and Friday night seafood buffet was delicious specially the crab legs and desserts. All staff was very courtesy and helpful, one complaint - they need better toilet paper in the rooms, we actually went out and bought some charmin. We stayed here with a package deal which makes it very affordable overall otherwise it can be a little pricey

Room Tip: ask for a top floor and view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiekslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Underwhelmed. Must pay $14.95 per day for Internet! No cell phone service! They charged $16.00 to our bill for two calls between connecting rooms! The management has not returned our call addressing this abuse. This is not our first stay, and we will probably try the newer Hampton Inn outside the park next time. The chairs in the rooms are firm & comfy, but the beds are hard and the pillows meager. The bathroom was small with a kindergarten commode. The balcony overlooking the lake is lovely, for the 5 minutes we looked out the window. We got two rooms for family and noise in the hallway kept some awake. They cannot cook for special diets. They paid no attention to fragrance-free requests.

Room Tip: Unless you must stay here for a convention, save some money and choose a motel outside the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dixierose325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Dixierose325

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience and very surprised you were charged to call between connecting rooms.
Please contact us directly at the hotel and we will be more than glad to refund the amount you were charged as there is not a charge to call from one room to another.
We sincerely hope you consider us again on your next trip to Stone Mountain and remain entirely at your disposal.
regards,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Who would have known about this jewel tucked away in the national park of Stone Mountain. With rooms over-looking the lake, nice quiet atmosphere, and staff catering to your every whim it made our weekend away celebrating my daughter's birthday one of the best yet. I would highly recommend Evergreen. Everything is here in one area and you need for nothing at all. The rooms are awesome, clean, comfortable beds, and spectacular views. On site restaurants are great and there is some option there. Starbucks brewed on premises as well. Can you beat that? If you are considering a weekend away you will NOT be unhappy with your stay here!

Room Tip: We had a wonderful view of the lake on the east side of the resort. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over a Saturday night and got a great nights sleep. Very comfortable bed. Service downstairs was not good. One employee stated we could get pizza upstairs and they said we needed to go back downstairs. The waitress didn't think they could do a half & half pizza which was bizarre. After ordering it we needed extra sauce since it was somewhat dry and it took over 30 minutes to be delivered. Service really needs to be improved. Can't believe they didn't provide free internet services within the rooms. Loved the grounds and wished I could spend more time walking around the trails.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tutaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Tutaw

We are so glad to hear you were able to relax and get a great night sleep during your visit. We have taken your comments regarding your experience ordering the pizza very seriously and shared it with our Food & Beverage Team so they can be addressed.
We thank you so much for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

regards,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel has beautiful common areas. Staff very helpful and attentive. Rooms nice--loved the patio and had a view of both the lake and pool. Quiet rooms, very peaceful. Loved the walking trails. Gym is very small but adequate--never had difficulty getting equipment to use.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Mountain Manor
#5 of 11 in Stone Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Property: Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Address: 4021 Lakeview Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-3099
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stone Mountain
#3 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with conference center located in Stone Mountain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Marriott Hotel Stone Mountain
Evergreen Marriott Conference Hotel
Marriott Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing