We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Comfortable king size bed. Clean room. Average continental breakfast . Pet friendly. The sink could have been replaced. Nice looking pool, but we didn't use it. Friendly staff. Right next to an Outback steak house for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 67 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

I feel that this hotel is a little over-rated in the previous reviews. The room was clean and decent, and the price was great. However, there was a slight odor that I believe was from the cleaners. There was a strong odor when I entered the front desk. As I was unloading my bags, I was approached by a woman who was begging for money.

The location was decent. There are several restaurants nearby, and Walmart is down the street. The continental breakfast was mediocre. I would personally try another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mathstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is very nice. Clean, comfortable and a great stopover.

There is a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless internet and complimentary coffee in the room.

There is a compimentary breakfast that was good. The staff was very friendly. There are several fast food restaurants in walking distance.

The location is right off of the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daytonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quality30281, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jessica
Guest Relations Manager
Quality Inn and Suites Stockbridge, GA
770-507-7911

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a nice facility. Everything was clean and comfortable. It is just outside of the hustle and bustle of the Atlanta Metro, but close enough to see a Braves game or do business.

I found it to be a good stay

Room Tip: Ask for a late checkout...they are accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TahoeLOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have written reviews on this Quality Inn before. Nothing has changed. Clean rooms,great service and a good price. All the people who work here want to make your stay a good one. Golden Corral just yards away. Plenty of other places to eat and shop close by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My family and I stayed here last night. The front desk employee, Stacey Jones was very helpful with getting a resolution with Choice Rewards as this stay was supposed to be free as I was redeeming rewards points. Thanks Stacey!! The room was OK, though I would agree with the other recent review that the place needs updating. We were in room 106 and as we moved the chairs, the arms of both chairs separated from the base of the chairs. The bed spreads while clean look like they were made in the 1970's. The room was clean, but an update would raise my rating of the facility.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed at this motel for two nights during August 2012. Rooms were OK. The wifi worked very well. There are many restaurants within 15 minutes or less of motel. Close to major highways so easy to get around the area. Have stayed here before. Hotel is getting close to needing a little updating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
360 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Stockbridge
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stay Inn & Suites - Stockbridge
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 7325 Davidson Pkwy N, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7806 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Price Range: $73 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing