We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Road Trip Stay”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed one night on our way to FL. After 12 hours on the road, it was clean, comfortable, the fridge worked and the wifi had a good signal - all the thing we were looking for. It was easy to find and breakfast was nice in the AM.

Good value for the price!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 52 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

This hotel saved me from sleeping in a rental car or the airport during the "great snow storm of 2014", so my review is probably a little biased to the positive. Econo Lodge wouldn't normally be my first choice, or my 10th or 11th choice, but it worked out ok - room was clean and comfy enough, if a little beat up. Dresser drawer handle broken, outlet wasn't secure in the wall, some broken furniture outside on the lot, etc. It wouldn't take much to spruce up. The area seemed fine, though having to check in through a cashier's window because it was late was a little disconcerting. Couple of QSRs within walking distance and the free wifi worked really well - owners / front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. I'd use it again if I was in a bind.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuralMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this motel on 13 aug 2013, in the room 204. Everything was very clean, including the bathroom and sheets, the staff was friendly, wifi was working with no problems, the location very convenient - the interstate is just around the corner.

Plenty of fast food and restaurants around (DQ, Taco Bell, KFC...). The only thing I would say was unpleasant - when being in the swimming pool, a group of young men, that apparently didn't stay in the motel, came to the pool area, jumping in the pool, swimming wearing T-shirts and shorts, being noisy... Wouldn't hurt if the owner check the pool from time to time to avoid this. Except that, the pool area was clean and quiet though.

Excellent choice for the price, would definitely stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZdenkaScully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Got a pretty good deal so I was a little skeptical. It is an older hotel but very clean. Hotel staff was friendly and there was a small continental breakfast. It was just off a busy road but seemed quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbuck319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

By using TripAdvisor we have done a great job of finding decent places to rest our weary bodies on the trip to/from Florida. This hotel was easy access from the Interstate; we arrived quite late but the staff was very friendly and accommodating - getting us a room on the ground floor because of my mother. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, and even tho' the hotel was full the night we were there we weren't disturbed by noise from the neighbors.
The breakfast was what we had come to expect - cereal, bread, sweet rolls, waffles, limited fresh fruit choices, etc. The two pleasant surprises for me - "to go" cups and instant grits :-). For a quick one night's stay it was a great hotel. We will stay here again if the need arises.

Room Tip: There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConvertibleWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Using my free points for this weekend stay, my daughter and I were pleasantly surprised when we walked in the door. The lobby and service were great for sure but the room was a treat! Clean and comfortable with a wonderful decor. Beds were clean and provided a great night's sleep. The bathroom looked renovated for sure but more than that it has been kept clean.

Breakfast was small but there was a belgian waffle maker, bagels, muffins, cereal and oatmeal. The staff was helpful. There are a number of restaurants nearby and the motel is conveniently located both to the interstate and the main thoroughfare. The rooms open out into the parking lot which means noise is generally a given but our evening was nice and quiet. Without a doubt, would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you have concerns about safety, request a second floor room, but I didn't have any concerns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedipastorken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was an OK place to spend the night. Close to interstates, plenty of restaurants nearby. We didn't check out the breakfast - at a nearby Waffle House. Average rooms - comfortable. The people were friendly and checkin/checkout went OK.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TN-Traveler38017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Stockbridge
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stay Inn & Suites - Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Stockbridge
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 7395 Davidson Cir E, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7808 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Stockbridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Price Range: $73 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Stockbridge
Country Hearth Motel Stockbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing