We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Stockbridge South Atlanta
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will not stay again”
Reviewed July 14, 2008

we stayed here july 4th weekend and I have one thing to say I will never stay here again. First off, the first room I stayed in the toilet didnt work and kept overflowing so I called front desk and they told me that I needed to come down and get a plunger, which I felt if I am a paying customer they should take care of any maintence issues . So around 1'o clock am we go down to the front desk to let them know the plumbing is still not working and the front desk doesnt even speak english. We kept having to repeat ourselves and they barely understood us. finally they moved us to another room and we had to get our young children up out of bed and move them and our luggage to another room in the middle of the night. But the following morning we woke up to a room full of ants and we ended up having to call the front desk and they came up with some bug spray but we still had ants everywhere. The hotel needs maintnence and repairs, the continental breakfast they served was not good at all, and I was disappointed with my stay here

  • Liked — The location
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnt5306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    20
    18
    27
See reviews for
39
23
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2008

The outside of this facility looks ok. Once inside the following was noted.
The unit was not properly cleaned as there were potato chips left from a prior party between the night table and bed.
Ants were crawling around the bathroom.
The furnishings looked like they were from the fifties.
The mattress on the bed was very soft and need of replacement.
This was a non-smoking unit yet the mattress cover had a burn hole in it.
The place was very noisy with paper thin walls. People came and went at all hours of the night which gave the impression that it might have had by the hour clientel.
The breakfast in the morning was a paltry excuse. The breakfast that was provided was stale and could easily have been day old.
This experience has finished me with ever staying at another Days Inn. Surely Days Inn should insist on a certain minimum standard.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the noise and lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadrunner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockbridge hotels

babys1stvacation
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2007

I booked this hotel from looking at the pics online. I figured from the name and the pics this would be a great choice for my family vacation. I was dead wrong When we got there we were displeased about the appearance, then we decided to go inside to take a look (so we brought our things inside). There was a group of men sitting outside their doors drinking beers and had their music blasting. Then when we went into the room, WOW, the chairs had nasty stains in them and the bathroom mirror was broken, the microwave was outdated, it just felt and looked dirty. I didn't even want to touch anything, let alone sleep in the beds; and flies were all around. So we went to get our $ back, I told the rep at the desk that we had to go back to the room to get our things out ( we were in ther for no more than 5 mins). While we walked back to the room, we still had the door open trying to get our things out and the man from the front desk came running done the corridor screaming (wearing no shoes, only socks), "don't go in there, you said you were leaving and i and goint o call 911" He came charging at us and I said to him that I told you we needed to get our things out. I have never been treated soooo rudely in my life. I and no one that I know will ever stay at another days inn!!!!!!!!! This place is not even a good place for a trucker to stop overnight!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babys1stvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2007

nice place to stay. clean and everything is very close by.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hp0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
30241
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2007

I made my reservation online with the hotel website for 1 night Feb 16. I called the day of arrival and confirmed my reservation.Upon arrival I was told my room had not been held but they could put me in another room----double beds (not King as I had reserved). I questioned how that happened, as I had held the reservation with a credit card and had also called just 3 hours earlier and confirmed my reservation. The response I received was "well you don't have to stay here you know" and in a tone of voice that was extremely abrasive. I gave in a took a lesser room but was charged the same rate even after I tried to convince the clerk that the rooms were not the same rate...I received basically the same reply....that she was sure I could find a room somewhere else. It was late and I was having surgery the next morinig so wasn't in the mood to argue. After entering the room I noticed that there was no coffee and it appeared the room may have been occupied prior to my arrival because there was a dirty cup in the trash, and the toilet had been used but not flushed. I called the desk to ask for coffee and mention the state of the room, and was told that I could come down and get my own coffee because she could not leave the desk. She did offer to move us to another room, but by this time I was beaten and just hung up.
Bottom Line: I will Never stay at a Days Inn again. My room was switched, the desk service was horrible and indifferent, and the room had been used without being cleaned.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everyting was terrible, the desk clerk was abrasive and not helpful.
  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#2 of 19 in Stockbridge
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Stockbridge
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Stockbridge South Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Stockbridge South Atlanta

Property: Days Inn & Suites Stockbridge South Atlanta
Address: 7385 Hannover Pkwy N, Stockbridge, GA 30281-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Stockbridge South Atlanta 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Stockbridge South Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockbridge Days Inn
Days Inn Stockbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing