We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location- Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location- Nice Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

We stayed here for one night while in town to see a Braves game. It's a nice location, not far from the city, yet more reasonably priced and with a number of restaurants, gas stations, etc. nearby. The hotel seems almost new and the rooms are spacious with a separate sitting area. We didn't have a chance to use the pool so I can't comment on its cleanliness, but the rest of the hotel certainly seemed quite clean.
The only drawback to the room was that while the tv's were flat-screen models, there was no HD service (why these hotels spend good money on brand new flat-screen tv's but not wire them for HD service is beyond me).
Breakfast buffet was good and check-in and out was quick and pleasant.
I would definitely stay here again when in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metsfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbrooks30034, General Manager at Comfort Suites Stockbridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2009
I am so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the property. We strive for excellence and when we get comments like this one it only means that we are doing our job. Thank you so much for choosing us as your home away from.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    44
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
69
28
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

Hotel was very nice. Pool was great --but the hot tub was filthy! (and it was not cleaned while we were there),
We had an interesting situation when we checked out>> We had to wake up the lady who was working the desk --at 8:00 AM (!). What really seemed strange was that the other 3 employess standing around talking to each other didn't seem to notice. We took a photo of her sleeping with a cell phone camera but it didin't come out good enough to send to Choicehotels for their comment -too bad.
This would be an excellent hotel if they hired a more professional staff - or supervised the ones they have.

  • Liked — Location, price & cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Hotel staff on duty were very unattentive.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BTLDRMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georga
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2008

I love this hotel!!!! It was clean, comfortable and everything we were looking for. The staff was excellent, the atmosphere was very festive and relaxing. We stay here for my Daughter's Sweet Sixteen Birthday celebration. Everyone from the front desk, housekeeping and the Manager, was very helpful and accomendating. There was several different large parties stay at the hotel that same weekend, Family Reunion, Wedding and New Orleans Evacuees and not once did we or they feel slighted or overlooked by the almost sold out facility but rather the staff here made us all feel like we were the VIP guest for the weekend. They even found a way to make us all feel like one big happy family.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone and they are already at the top of the list for our Family Reunion next year.

Thank you Comfort Suites and the wonderful Staff.

  • Liked — The Front Desk Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing everything was FABULOUS
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smilily2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbrooks30034, General Manager at Comfort Suites Stockbridge, responded to this review, May 15, 2009
We really appreciate your business and glad that the ladys had a great time here with us. Our goal is to not only treat you as a valued guest but also a valued new face to our family.


Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2008

Why pay Atlanta prices! Located within 30 minutes of all the major Atlanta attractions this one is a real gem. We spent two nights on our way to Knoxville,TN. Enjoyed seeing the sights of Atlanta and the comfort of this first rate hotel. The best part was the rate. At just $89 (AAA rate) a night we enjoyed an up to date room with HDTV and both wired and wireless Internet service. Bathroom was spotless, the bed was great. They even have an indoor pool and gym.

The only downside was the limited breakfast. But I've yet found a place that will go overboard when they are giving it to you for free.

If Atlanta is your destination for pleasure and you don't need to be in the city center, why pay $250 a night when you can have it all for $89 a night.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank skibeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past few months and had a great experience each time.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge and well furnished, most with a flat screen TV, microwave, and a small fridge. There are two computers in the main lobby w/internet access, and there is free access in the rooms as well.

The free breakfast was very well stocked and well maintained. This hotel easily beats out the hotels that I stay at through work (of the Hampton Inn variety).

Both times, I was traveling with a very large group, which can be hard to deal with. Each time, the front desk staff was very patient and dealt with our group very well.

The rates are almost untouchable at $89/night (Both this May and this past Dec.)

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. It really is a great hotel.

  • Liked — Great staff, huge rooms, very clean
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank soundgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbrooks30034, General Manager at Comfort Suites Stockbridge, responded to this review, May 26, 2009
Thanks for your support and great comment about the hotel. Hope we can continue to service you and keep a smile on your face.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OhSevenKing
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2008

While in Atlanta for a few days, my family decided to stay at the new comfort suites in Stockbridge, which is in a very convenient location close to 75 and many shops and restaurants. From the time you walk in until the time you leave you have a great experience. The staff was so friendly, and always made sure we were satisfied. The room was amazing, very large, and it looks like a high class designer designed it. Nice big beds, with comfortable comforters and a flat screen tv. Couldn't ask for anything better. We will definantly be staying here again, and if you are looking for a hotel in this location I strongly recommend it. It's well worth your money.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OhSevenKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2008

We stayed the the Comfort Suites in Stockbrodge, GA for one night while on our way to FLA. Great location as it's just off HWY 75. Good place to stay with a family. Brand new facility.

The room was a nice size and clean with a flat screen TV and plenty of towels plus the normal shampoo, lotion, etc. We requested a room with 2 queen beds at a rate of $89 per night. The beds were very comfy with 4 pillows on each. Quiet too.

The room was great but the breakfast was just average. The eggs seemed to be of a powdered variety but they did have assorted cereals, bagels, and a waffle maker. No real complaints here since the breakfast was included in the price of the room.

Overall, I would absolutely stay here again. We normally splurge on hotel rooms during our vacations spending $200-$400 per night so this was a nice surprise to get such a great room for the price of less than $100.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Midwest14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stockbridge
Sleep Inn & Suites Stockbridge
#15 of 19 in Stockbridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Stockbridge

Property: Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Address: 3540 Cameron Pkwy, I-75 & Highway 138, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Stockbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Stockbridge Hotel Stockbridge
Stockbridge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing