We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel, Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel, Great customer service”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Traveling from Michigan to Florida, out of all the choice hotels ive stayed at (3) this is THE BEST. The desk attendant Lavetta was very helpful and showed great customer service, the best customer service ive received this far. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Highly reccomended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Stockbridge, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review in regards to the "Awesome Hotel and Great Customer Service." Your exceptional words of encouragement will be passed along to the Staff. We look forward to your return again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    46
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
71
29
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Located in a major motel and fast food area well situated to serve the heavy Florida traffic. Modern and welcoming with large, bright, inviting lobby leading to breakfast room and nearby mini-market to purchase room items. Rooms are generously sized with separate sofa, microwave, small reefer, desk with comfortable chair. Abundent charging outlets on desk. Excellent, quiet A/C. Bright baths but short, narrow tubs. The 46 inch full HD TV a pleasant bonus. Comfortable beds, perhaps too comfortable, as the movement of one person in the king bed immediately translates to the other side. No smoking policy throughout keeps the property fresh in appearance and aroma. The full hot breakfast has more items than other chains that also include breakfast, but truth to tell, it is not a breakfast to write home about. However, in most respects including price, this chain consistently offers more for the money than almost all other roadside motels.

Room Tip: It is always good practice to stay away from the elevators here or in any hotel/motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeromeoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Stockbridge, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
The Staff and Management would like to thank you for writing about the Comfort Suites Hotel Stockbridge. We are elated at your comment "Added Value also adds to enjoyment". We are glad that you found our hotel location and the amenities an enjoyment. Please consider our hotel again on your way from Florida. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Lavetta the front desk attendant was very courteous and took very good care of our booking. the hotel was very neat and clean. They serve a nice complementary hot breakfast. Beds are supper sweet to sleep in. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Stockbridge, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about the "a great place to lay your head". Your words of encouragement will be passed along to our housekeeping staff and front desk staff. We look forward to providing service to you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this property impressed me from the moment I walked in to the moment I left. Very clean, new, and well taken care of. Great job to everyone that works here. Especially the house keeping staff. Everytime I visit Atlanta I will be staying here!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank gpitchure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Stockbridge, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such an "Awesome" review on the hotel. The Staff and Management would like to thank you for selecting the Comfort Suites Hotel Stockbridge. When you are in the area again, we look forward to providing service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean and lots of room. Excellent choices for breakfast. Personnel very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again. We were on the first floor and have no complaints about foot traffic in the hallway.

Room Tip: This hotel is a little off of the highway which is great. Don't need to hear the trucks in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Stockbridge, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
"One Overnight". Thank you for selecting the Comfort Suites Hotel Stockbridge for your one overnight stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. When in the area again, we look forward to providing service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel on the way from TN to Florida. We stopped at this exit after the rain and traffic got to be too much. We found a coupon in the hotel books that you find at the rest stops and they honored it, which was awesome. The hotel is very clean, nice, and spacious. We got a room on the 4th floor right next to the elevator which I was nervous about, but I didn't hear it at all. Everything is new, and very clean. I check out everything upon arrival to hotels and I am very picky but I could not find anything wrong with the room! We got up early to enjoy the hot breakfast and it was very good. Lots of choices. The staff member at the front desk was pleasant, and check out was quick. We will defiantly stay here again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Stockbridge, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
"Overnight Stay". Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Staff and Management would like to thank you for selecting the Comfort Suites Hotel Stockbridge. Your comments in regards to the cleanliness of the hotel, variety of breakfast options, and the friendly front desk staff comments will be passed along as words of encouragement. We look forward to your return again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel twice in the last two weeks. I would definitely stay here again. Lobby is beautiful and front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast was fresh and very good. Many hot food items as well as all the cold items usually found. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Hotel features a well stocked market with many fresh food and beverage options. Very convenient to shopping, dinning, and gas. This was an exception value at a wonderful hotel. Business center and fitness room veey nice too. Check this place out, you won't be sorry.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank sritter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Stockbridge, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
"Fabulous". Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are elated that you enjoyed the great breakfast, the well stocked market place, the beautiful amenities, and the close proximity to shopping and restaurants. Your comments will be passed along to our staff. When in the area again, consider the "Fabulous" Comfort Suites Hotel Stockbridge again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
327 reviews
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Stockbridge

Property: Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Address: 3540 Cameron Pkwy, I-75 & Highway 138, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Stockbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Stockbridge Hotel Stockbridge
Stockbridge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing