We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Bed I Have Ever Slept In!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed in this hotel while visiting family one weekend. It is right off of Interstate 75 so it is a little pricey. I did find that the hotel had booked me for 3 rooms instead of one, but the desk clerk quickly corrected the problem. The rooms were clean and quiet and the beds was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Overall, a good choice for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VolFan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 213 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

Going to be one of my favorites. Rooms are clean and nice size. New flat screen tvs. Spacious lobby with plenty of seating room. Stayed two nights and will probably stay at end of week as well. Best of all, quite and easy off to highway. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neonspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful! From the moment we walked in the door that night we received excellent service! The hotel is very beautifully appointed and VERY clean! We did not use the pool facilities, so I cannot rate it. I can say that it looked very clean and it was not crowded. I would highly recommend this hotel! Even though this hotel is located on the interstate, we could not hear the highway noise!!

Room Tip: All rooms look nice to me! We had the king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniechanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

I have stayed here 3 or 4 times prior to my stay last weekend and I have to say that I my opinion this hotel is one of the best Holiday Inn's in the States.
The location for me is perfect at 20 mins from Atlanta airport.
& 20 mins to Griffin GA.
The rooms are always very clean and quite, the beds are great although those of you who are vertically challenged my need a ladder to climb into bed.
And why can we put a man on the moon but we have not as yet mastered silent air conditioning is beyond me and these units are new!
Food is good and the general ambience is very comfortable.
I always enjoy my stays here...Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyrh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Half way to Florida my three children and I needed to stop for the night. We chose a new hotel with decent reviews. 
Checked in at 11:pm front desk was empty. When the gal showed up she barely spoke to us...I guess we were a bother to her...we tried to upgrade to a larger room but were curtly told nothing available. Funny on line I could have booked a larger room. She offered no further information about our stay nor were we welcomed. 
The room was fine. We called for more blankets and pillows, were told we had to go back down to the desk and fetch them ourselves. So I did. I felt punished having this extra need by having to sign for them. 
The next morning I took three hungry kids to breakfast, it was a little before ten, we were told the kitchen was closed and refused seating. The breakfast supposedly closes at ten...but wouldn't they still seat at ten?  Would the kitchen be totally shut down, wrapped up and closed?  Not a scrap of food?  There were three tables still eating with full plates. I asked if my kids could at least get yogurt or cheerios. Waitress said sure she could sell me some and turned her back to me and started closing out her paperwork. I asked what cereal they had, her response was to direct me to the "store" by the front desk to purchase there. So much for kids eat free... Seven bucks for 3 juices and 2 poptarts...but my coffee was free!  Mind you it's served in a non earth friendly styrofoam cup, but free. 
Took the kids for a quick swim and noticed there are no exit signs. In the workout room power cords are run under the carpet so when those wear and spark good luck finding which door is the fire exit. The few fire exit signs in the hall have no direction arrows so if you follow them you end up at the locked door to a room. I was now curious and followed a true fire exit to find it ends with a trash can and luggage carts blocking the door out. 

I think some staff training is in order. 

New hotel + cold, bothered staff = bad stay.  

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom2ABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Enjoyed the quiet character of this hotel, very professional staff, very helpful and courteous. The room was immaculate, and was checked often for cleanliness. I had a microwave issue and it was replaced immediately. Location was nice, near or very near restaurants and stores. I didnt dine at the hotel but, the menu look good and the prices were competitive.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todo_ornot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Very clean, inviting, cozy. Nice smell in the entire hotel, microwave and fridge in each room was a plus, clean bath tub, rooms, very nice furniture, great night sleep!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
4 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75

Address: 638 Highway 138 W, Stockbridge, GA 30281-4251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockbridge
Price Range: $119 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Stockbridge GA Located off I-75, exit 228, 15 minutes south of Atlanta Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, the Stockbridge Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is one of the premier hotels on the southside of Atlanta. Whether you are an executive always on the run, or just stopping over on your journey to another destination, our staff is here to provide you with an unprecedented level of service. Our new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge - Atlanta has a 5-story, spectacular, atrium lobby offering many areas for casual gatherings. Our On the Roxx Bistro Restaurant offers carefree dining just off the Atrium. If you're not in the mood to go out for dinner, room service is available until 10 pm. Or, you may want to stop by On the Roxx Lounge, our atrium lobby bar for cocktails and to catch up on what's happening with the latest news in sports. Or, you can simply relax in one of our well-appointed 2-room suites, complete with two flat screen TVs. If a special event or corporate meeting is in your plans, our conference facility will accommodate up to 40 people, and a boardroom seats up to 12 people. Additionally, in-house catering is available, with a wide array of menu choices. The next time your travel plans call for a hotel in the Atlanta metro area and Stockbridge, GA give us a call. We promise to provide you with the best in southern hospitality at our Stockbridge, GA hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta i-75
Holiday Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing