We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The general manager, Mr. John Chauhan, is very courteous...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 775 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

this was our first time and diffitnely wont be our last, the place and our room was so clean, staff was pleasant, I left my gols watch i called the next day spoke to manager John very nice and professional he told me he would check into it ( finding my watch) He called less than 3 hours they had found it, it very hard now a days to find honesty people,Overall we were very pleased with out stay, Thanks John

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Tanya b,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your recent stay here with us, I'm pleased to hear that John was able to show you how much customer care means to us, and we were able to return your lost items. We have gone through so many different changed within the past few months but one thing that will never charge is how each and every employee here actually cares about our guests unlike some of the other 4/5 star hotels out there. Thank you for giving us the chance to show you that you can get that 5 start hotel experience at a 2/3 star price. I do hope that you were able to enjoy our nightly cookies along with our southern hospitality. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again and your able to enjoy our hotel as much as the first time.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

we stayed here on October 19th. we pick up a hotel discount booklet at a rest area, as we always do while traveling.
the Microtel inn and suites looked rear good. the booklet said: 24 hr coffee, social hour in the evening with nachos and cheese, cookies and a 20 item cont. breakfast.
went to our room and mold was in the drain in the bath tub and there was a foul ordor in the room. we talk about checking out. so we went to the desk and told the clerk that we wanted our money back. well he did offer us a upgrade to a suite. we looked at the room and we took it. the clerk was real nice.
about the 24 hour coffee-none
about the social in the evening-none
we had the 20 item breakfast if you counted the sugar, the creamer, the syrup, the bottle of milk and the butter.
the hotel was a 25 dollar a night at best. it cost us 56 dollars. never again.

Room Tip: if you stay here, check your room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Robert832,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay here with us. I would like to apologize that we were not able to live up to what you had expected. We work hard to make sure each and every guests is completely satisfied from the moment you walk in our doors to when you leave us. We are working hard on updating many different items here like our chiropractor approved beds to the triple sheet bedding. We are also trying to expand our breakfast to include more than just the norm for hotels. We hope this visit will not discourage you from other Wyndham based hotels in the future as well as our new up coming changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
363 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Stockbridge
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
172 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South

Address: 195 Country Club Drive, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockbridge
Price Range: $61 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking hotel with elevator. Triple Sheet bedding in all rooms. Bedside USB Charging radio clocks. Excellent location in the heart of upscale Eagles Landing on interstate 75 exit 224 just 20 miles from Downtown Atlanta and 15miles from Airport and Motor Speedway and near Henry General Hospital. With numerous restaurants nearby. The hotel is a great facility and offers a saltwater-mineral pool an 24 hour fitness & business center. A onsite arcade, sundry shop, and guest laundry are available on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Stockbridge
Microtel Stockbridge
Stockbridge Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing