We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 762 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Wilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked through Hotels.com. The hotel had not received our (already paid for) reservation, but honored the price we had paid. After speaking with Hotels.com, the hotel refunded the second payment we had made. The room was very tacky--bright blue and yellow paint, cheap furniture (the only chair in the room had a broken back). The bathroom floor and tub did not appear clean. The pillows were terrible. It was a quiet location and beds were reasonably comfortable. The heater was very noisy. Linens were clean but threadbare. We definitely won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Fannie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to apologize about your experience. Our rooms were recently renovated with all new paint. The colors were approved by Wyndham. Our linens are now all new and exceed the Wyndham standard. Please give us another chance and I guarantee that you will enjoy your stay. In addition, we have fresh baked cookies every night.

Sincerely,

Heather Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Some of the staff was helpful but the night man was rude and when I asked if he would reset the modem because I could not access the internet to work in the evenings he told me his was working just fine must be my computer. A coworker called down and threatened to call the owner and then he reset it. I asked for coffee to be left everyday we were there and none was ever left, even wrote a note on the coffeemaker. I had to go downstairs and deal with Mr. Rude to get some for the next morning. Unfortunately I didn't realize that they had not left any cups. Cleaning container was left in our room one night and the room smelled like bleach. Breakfast is VERY limited. Did not even have sweet rolls. A very exhausting 4 day business trip!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Our staff members have been trained to provide "True Southern Hospitality ". Next time you are inconvenienced in anyway, I recommend that you ask for a "Manager". I can 100% Guarantee that you will not be disappointed again at any Wyndham Worldwide Hotel.

Sincerely,

Heather Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
361 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Stockbridge
67 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South

Address: 195 Country Club Drive, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockbridge
Price Range: $63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking hotel with elevator. Triple Sheet bedding in all rooms. Bedside USB Charging radio clocks. Excellent location in the heart of upscale Eagles Landing on interstate 75 exit 224 just 20 miles from Downtown Atlanta and 15miles from Airport and Motor Speedway and near Henry General Hospital. With numerous restaurants nearby. The hotel is a great facility and offers a saltwater-mineral pool an 24 hour fitness & business center. A onsite arcade, sundry shop, and guest laundry are available on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Stockbridge
Microtel Stockbridge
Stockbridge Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing