We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank FRED L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 776 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

I'm glad i came across this place; i stayed at this hotel during a work contract and i couldn't opt for any other hotel. The tranquil and family friendly environment is extraordinary for very affordable rates. Complements to John C. (i think he's the manager), very personable, hardworking and dedicated to make your stay at the hotel memorable.The services are prompt needless to say, the cleanliness is above standard. I'd highly recommend this to anyone looking forward to a fulfilling stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We were excited to hear your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. The ENTIRE team here at the Microtel by Wyndham - Stockbridge/Eagle's Landing, GA were glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us ! We pride ourselves for being a 100% Ultra Clean hotel. Also, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our southern hospitality. In addition to our fresh baked cookies every night, we will have a nightly nachos social hour every night starting January 1st. Every room will have bedside candy as well. These amenities will be waiting for you next time.

Again, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

It has been my pleasure to stay at this Microtel location several times and I must say that this facility has never let me down. I chose it originally because of it's ideal location for my work. The management is superb. The gentleman who greets me every time (John) is very accommodating and has gone out of his way to assist me. Very close to hospital and restaurants which is an added plus. I heartily recommend this hotel to any traveler or business man.

Room Tip: suites have microwave and small fridge which is very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digitalmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We were excited to hear your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. The ENTIRE team here at the Microtel by Wyndham - Stockbridge/Eagle's Landing, GA were glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us ! We pride ourselves for being a 100% Ultra Clean hotel. Also, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our southern hospitality. In addition to our fresh baked cookies every night, we will have a nightly nachos social hour every night starting January 1st. Every room will have bedside candy as well. These amenities will be waiting for you next time.

Again, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable with soft pillows. The towels were nice and soft but the water pressure was disappointing. The staff were great and the breakfast was as expected..... fruit, cereal, coffee, bagels, muffins, waffles and juice. The location was great and the price was VERY affordable. I would definitely recommend this hotel ;)

Room Tip: All the smoking rooms are up on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We guaranteed to be clean and ***BED BUG FREE*** In the future call the hotel directly and make a "Guaranteed" reservation and BE SURE to ask for the "Manager's Special". The breakfast is now a 25 item hot Breakfast Buffet that features "Make Your Own Waffles". Next time you are in the area we invite you to stop by and help yourself to our 24 hour coffee bar. Also, if you have a sweet tooth be sure to come down at 6:00 PM to treat yourself to our ALL NEW "Fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® Cookies. Every room now has Bedside candy waiting for you. We hope you give us a chance to show you all the "Upgrades" that have been added into this southern gem property !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This Microtel location could use some sprucing up and updating. I stayed at one in another state it was very nice like night and day. I had high expectations and was disappointed. The staff person was finally helpful with the problem of the heat not working in one of our rooms. It was obvious they were not doing a good job with maintenance and it was terribly inconvenient to wake my roommate to completely change rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KAREN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. The heating issue has been resolved completely. Our hotel does provide a great value, and your review explains why this hotel is the busiest hotel in Stockbridge. Our staff truly care about providing "Southern Hospitality". Next time, be sure to enjoy our new "Nacho's Social Hour" & Cookies that are freshly baked each evening. We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank STEVE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just stopped by for a night off the road
at this Microtel. It was a very good choice.
Location was a little hard to find, it was
dark and I had to ask someone. But after
finding it the location was great. Nice and
quiet and out of the main traffic.

I must say it was one of the best cleaned
and smelled good. They did use some sort
of fragrance to help but it wasn't too strong.

As usual the staff was friendly and helpful.
All in all it was a good choice to stop and
I would recommend it.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor room 220 did it for me. It was a small room but I was alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reef_Diver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Your review helped us get Tripadvisor "Top 10" in Stockbridge, GA! Thank you for your excellent review. Our hotel does provide a great value, and your review explains why this hotel is the busiest hotel in Stockbridge. Our staff truly care about providing "Southern Hospitality". Next time, be sure to enjoy our new "Nacho's Social Hour" & Cookies that are freshly baked each evening. Also, we will have "Make Your Own" waffles waiting in the morning for you. We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
363 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Stockbridge
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
172 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South

Address: 195 Country Club Drive, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockbridge
Price Range: $61 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking hotel with elevator. Triple Sheet bedding in all rooms. Bedside USB Charging radio clocks. Excellent location in the heart of upscale Eagles Landing on interstate 75 exit 224 just 20 miles from Downtown Atlanta and 15miles from Airport and Motor Speedway and near Henry General Hospital. With numerous restaurants nearby. The hotel is a great facility and offers a saltwater-mineral pool an 24 hour fitness & business center. A onsite arcade, sundry shop, and guest laundry are available on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Stockbridge
Microtel Stockbridge
Stockbridge Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing