We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
louisiana
1 review
“Loved The Hotel”
Reviewed January 8, 2008

We had just been on a very long trip and in need of a good nights rest.
The room was very nice and the staff very accomadating.
I will return to Microtel Inn & Suites Stockbridge,Ga on our next trip.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank david11Louisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We guaranteed to be clean and ***BED BUG FREE*** In the future call the hotel directly and make a "Guaranteed" reservation and BE SURE to ask for the "Manager's Special". The breakfast is now a 25 item hot Breakfast Buffet that features "Make Your Own Waffles". Next time you are in the area we invite you to stop by and help yourself to our 24 hour coffee bar. Also, if you have a sweet tooth be sure to come down at 6:00 PM to treat yourself to our ALL NEW "Fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® Cookies. Every room now has Bedside candy waiting for you. We hope you give us a chance to show you all the "Upgrades" that have been added into this southern gem property !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    124
    149
    143
    106
See reviews for
240
146
73
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2007

If you're looking for a cheap but decent hotel this is the place. It's a new building, close to the highway, with grocery stores and restaurants close by. Pleasant staff. The "workout facility" is a treadmill, bike, and one machine. The "breakfast" is very low end -- breads, muffins, juice, coffe. Seems like they could spring for some peanut butter or cream cheese. There was some fresh fruit though. I had a "suite" for $78 -- fridge, microwave, sink and fold out couch.

I'd totally stay here again.

My only compaint is that my first floor room smelled a little funky. Maybe if they cleaned the carpets it would help. The little fitness room in the basement too. The A.C. in my room was off when I went in there, and the A.C. in the gym was off too. I appreiciate that turning these off save energy, but it made the place smell a little weird and damp. But it was by no means unbearable or terrible. Maybe if you stayed on one of the upper floors it would be better.

The only way to get the cheap "highway travel coupon" rate is to book at that rate ahead of time. You cant make the reservation online at a higher price and then get a discount when you show up with the coupon. So CALL the hotel and tell them you have the "Georgia Travel Coupons" and the "Official Interstate Guide" (the hotel is record #GA 4205 in OIG) and that the rate is listed at $44.95.

At that price you wont notice the slight damp smell!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank tokoloshgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We guaranteed to be clean and ***BED BUG FREE*** In the future call the hotel directly and make a "Guaranteed" reservation and BE SURE to ask for the "Manager's Special". The breakfast is now a 25 item hot Breakfast Buffet that features "Make Your Own Waffles". Next time you are in the area we invite you to stop by and help yourself to our 24 hour coffee bar. Also, if you have a sweet tooth be sure to come down at 6:00 PM to treat yourself to our ALL NEW "Fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® Cookies. Every room now has Bedside candy waiting for you. We hope you give us a chance to show you all the "Upgrades" that have been added into this southern gem property !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was, especially it being a budget hotel. the lobby was especially clean and homely, and served as a quiet area to hang out and relax. overall, our room was nice. it was clean and had all the amenities i expected. the beds were nice and big, and the bathrooms were spacious and clean. i also checked out the pool, which was a quaint and relaxing area. the hotel also had a gym downstairs, something that i didnt know before hand. overall, the serivce was excellent, desk clerks were helpful when it came to lending out ironing boards and such. i had a great stay, and its location being near the country club really makes the area feel upscale.

  • Liked — The decor in the lobby
  • Disliked — Small breakfast area
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank debake1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We guaranteed to be clean and ***BED BUG FREE*** In the future call the hotel directly and make a "Guaranteed" reservation and BE SURE to ask for the "Manager's Special". The breakfast is now a 25 item hot Breakfast Buffet that features "Make Your Own Waffles". Next time you are in the area we invite you to stop by and help yourself to our 24 hour coffee bar. Also, if you have a sweet tooth be sure to come down at 6:00 PM to treat yourself to our ALL NEW "Fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® Cookies. Every room now has Bedside candy waiting for you. We hope you give us a chance to show you all the "Upgrades" that have been added into this southern gem property !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2007

This was the most unpleasant hotel stay of my life. I've stayed in at least 100 inns during my lifetime and this certainly came across as horrible.
1) The bed was quite hard. It was after 1am and I didn't want to cause fuss, being quite tired, so my girlfriend and I slept. I woke up in the morning to a really sore back. It felt like I hadn't slept at all! It was a horrible sleep.
2) The air conditioner / heater: The heater was put on automatic setting. The heater never seemed to go off the entire night. I woke up completely dry in my nose and mouth. An awful feeling. I would expect more in a device....
3) I requested an iron/ironing board sent to my room. The desk person replied that it was against rules/regulations to bring that to my room. I had to get it myself. That was it...I'd had it..

I spoke with the person at the desk, who was quite terse and majorly stoic in personality. I was just given a bill (no -- "how was your stay?" "good morning, did you sleep well", etc.). Of course, I complained about the annoyances that I'd had with the place and my dissatisfaction with having to pay $55 for such a lousy night. I requested that I be given the special rate of $40 (like all other tenants) at least to address my grievances. The person wouldn't budge. I asked for the manager. That person was overtly rude and lacked the most basic of customer service -- to make sure the customer has his grievances acknowledged and acted upon. All I was told was that my situation violated "rules/regulations". I was disgusted. I went ahead and paid the bill, after I signed the person said, with intrinsic sarcasm, "have a nice day" I kept my calm so as to not illicit any further rage (which might have resulted in these folks calling the police, & I wasn't about to enter into that pandora's box, especially in a (likely) conservative haven with limited understaning for the basic of human feelings)

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank jeremyelectric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestockbridge, Customer Services Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review, March 25, 2007
There are numerous claims made by this guest which are untrue and inaccurate. His main complaint was the rate and because he did not given a reduced/discounted rate a barrage of complaints were made about the hotel.
1) Guest claimed the bed was quite hard. Our beds are less than 4 years old and are firm which are accepted as comfortable by even the high end hotels.
2)Air conditioning units are less than 4 years old and have been maintained on on regular basis(have records to prove it). We cannot be responsible to how the guest sets the thermostat.
3)Regarding ironing board and iron sent to his room. We are limited service hotel and do not provide room service. Our hotel falls in the Economy /Midscale category and guest should be fully aware that room service would not be provided.
4) Guest complained he did not get a special rate of $40.00. Our promotion rate for guests who have a special coupon are given the special rate of $40.00. This guest did not have a coupon did not have a coupon. He simply cannot expect a special rate without qualifying.

5)Not at any time did the guest complain about his room. He only complained at checkout hoping to get a discount. We always address any complaints by providing an upgrade or an alternative room at the time.

The hotel is kept to a high standard. The customer service provided is always warm and freindly but we will not be bullied into giving a guest discount for no reason.

John Chauhan




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2006

Given the cost of the other Hotels in the area, this was a good find and I got it from Tripadvisor. The Microtel is convenient to restaurants, the expressway, grocery and basically everything you'll need. This is a great place for families as it is clean, confortable and afforable. I would stay their again and have already recommended it to others.

Helpful?
4 Thank Poverty Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We guaranteed to be clean and ***BED BUG FREE*** In the future call the hotel directly and make a "Guaranteed" reservation and BE SURE to ask for the "Manager's Special". The breakfast is now a 25 item hot Breakfast Buffet that features "Make Your Own Waffles". Next time you are in the area we invite you to stop by and help yourself to our 24 hour coffee bar. Also, if you have a sweet tooth be sure to come down at 6:00 PM to treat yourself to our ALL NEW "Fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® Cookies. Every room now has Bedside candy waiting for you. We hope you give us a chance to show you all the "Upgrades" that have been added into this southern gem property !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 12, 2005

Our family of four stayed in this hotel while in the area for a soccer tournament. When we arrived after sitting for two and a half hours in Atlanta traffic, the lady at the front desk could not have been nicer or more helpful. She helped us find a restaurant nearby for supper and gave us directions on how to get there. Also, when we got to our room, none of the overhead lights worked. This same front desk employee apologized, assigned us to another room immediately, and checked out our new room personally to make sure everything was ok. The rooms were large and clean and had plenty of storage. Each room has a window box seat in it which is a very handy place to store luggage or for guests to have a seat. The hotel offers a good, basic continental breakfast with such items as cereal, English muffins, and pasteries. If we return to this same soccer tournament next year, we will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We guaranteed to be clean and ***BED BUG FREE*** In the future call the hotel directly and make a "Guaranteed" reservation and BE SURE to ask for the "Manager's Special". The breakfast is now a 25 item hot Breakfast Buffet that features "Make Your Own Waffles". Next time you are in the area we invite you to stop by and help yourself to our 24 hour coffee bar. Also, if you have a sweet tooth be sure to come down at 6:00 PM to treat yourself to our ALL NEW "Fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® Cookies. Every room now has Bedside candy waiting for you. We hope you give us a chance to show you all the "Upgrades" that have been added into this southern gem property !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 19 in Stockbridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
Address: 195 Country Club Dr, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location in the heart of upscale Eagles Landing on interstate 75 exit 224 just 20 miles from Downtown Atlanta and 15miles from Airport and Motor Speedway and near Henry General Hospital. With numerous restaurants nearby. The hotel is a great facility and offers a pool an exercise room and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Stockbridge
Microtel Stockbridge
Stockbridge Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing