We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Stockbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
101
92
54
31
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
92
54
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshotel chaincomfy beddecent breakfastindoor poola nice place to staywould stay here againthe rooms were nicefridge and microwavedesk staffthe breakfast areaking suitebiscuits and gravyparking lotlqpetdogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 292 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Having 2 large dogs on a road trip presents hotel problems but La Quinta has become our new best friend. All together we stayed at 3 different La Quinta's while traveling. Each had updated amenities, nice sized rooms and very pleasant staff but this one smelled of smoke the minute we entered the elevator. By the time we walked thru the hallway and into our room it reeked throughout. Needless to say the the next day all of our clothes, my hair and the dogs smelled of smoke.

Interesting side note, the following night we stayed in Mascoutah, IL and this LaQuinta had NO SMOKING anywhere in the hotel not even a designated bank of rooms.
What a difference it made.

Once again great hotel if you don't mind the smoke..but if you do your eyes will be itching and you and your stuff will leave stinking.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGATORSNAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

suite which was nice., pool okay. breakfast LQ standard.. staff very pleasant. business center available but could have used the little things... notepads, pens, etc. side door needs fixing - did not lock properly (security issue). fitness center equipment needs to be maintained.. difficult to use, needs repair. rooms clean. location good. pet friendly with no issues at checkin.. definitely a plus.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stay at this Laquinta every time we are in the Atlanta area. It is clean, well kept and the employees are very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This is the first time we have stayed at a la quinta and it was wonderful, the staff were so nice and caring from the time we checked in until we left great customer service from cheri.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistic065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Over all Rating: C- .. Move along if you can.. If you can't don't expect much..

Spent the night at this location. Checked in during the evening with a reservation. The front desk was just switching shifts but didn't skip a beat. Check in was A rated.

The elevator is a joke here, but that's OK as I use the stairs as much as I can, although those who cannot do stairs will have to wait for an extreamly long time. Rated: C-

The pool is also a bit of a joke. It is VERY SMALL. It's almost the size of some back yard above grounds I seen before. Rated C-

The work out room seemed the size of a medium grade home set up. Rated C-

The room itself was LARGE and the beds decent. The air worked really well. The TV, while decent, was in a location where the second bed couldn't see. The mini-fridge was just that.. a mini-fridge. Wireless Internet worked well, but you have to re-connect on each floor (they dont have one large access point, but many smaller ones) The basics of the room are rated B

The rooms are LOUD. I was woken up by flushing toilets, stomping feet, and screaming showers. Peaceful night sleep rating: C

The finer points, such as towels, soap, tissue papers, etc. Things that make hotels stick out.. well this one had none. Two queen beds and we get ONE bar of soap and ONE shampoo. The room stated "NO SMOKING" but you can smell that someone recently smoked in the here. The "Free Breakfast" was the WORST I have ever seen. I don't expect much.. Just the basics.. Enough mediocure frozen food to get us through the day.. THis place.. Had nothing of the sort.. Don't expect Coffee (it was out each time I went there) The juice cups are the size of a shot-glass and just about everything else is "DWARF SIZE". You can tell the owners of this hotel are extreamly cheap and an insult to La Quinta. The small stuff rating: F

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkatona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews