We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Gallatin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Quality”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This Hampton is what I expect from all Hamptons that I stay in. Clean. Comfortable. Secure. Traveled through here with my family and picked the hotel off of the interstate by the brand name alone and got what I expected. A nice hotel at a decent price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments thay mean a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    71
    42
    17
    17
See reviews for
113
83
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great atmosphere; very helpful staff. Clean rooms. The Stockbridge area is a very nice relief from spending a day doing business in Atlanta. Great coffee is always available in the lobby. Easy parking and east getting into and out of traffic at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We try to do our best to meet our guest needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I booked this at the last minute online and was very pleased. It was clean and comfortable. Check in was very quick. Was a good location with restaurants and gas stations all around. Very nice. And it's location - right between the I-75 and I-85 split gave me options for travel into Atlanta the next day. Bed was great though walls were a bit thin. But it was not a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Polly175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments I hope we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Facilities were very good and clean, but rooms were not ready at the stated time so I waited in the hotel lobby. Unfortunately, I think there were some unsupervised kids in the upstairs room above my room. They were running around their room and what sounded like jumping from bed to bed almost all night. I did not sleep much nor did I report the noise problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
I am sorry about the noise we try to keep the hotel quite. Thak you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were very satisfied with this hotel. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a variety each morning. The staff went out of their was to accomodate us and answer any questions we had. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable, and the overall appearance of the hotel was very welcoming. The kids enjoyed the pool, and having the free internet was nice so we were able to keep in touch wth everyone back home. We will definitely stay here again next year, and I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your liked words we all enjoyed have you here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

After a long day of driving it was great to find a clean, comfortable place to stay. The hotel was close to many restaurants and just off of the highway. It was quiet and so I had a very good night's sleep, which is the most important thing I look for in a hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestNative53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We enjoy all of our guest comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Every year we do a Mama & Me Weekend and we chose to go to Six Flags again this year. We had reservations at a hotel right next door to the park but they could only accommodate us for one night so we decided to stay at this hotel and visit family while there. We were very surprised when we walked into the room. We were expecting a king bed with a pullout bed sofa shoved next to it, NOT what we got at all. The king bed was in a room itself with the sofa bed in a living room/dining room setting. The pool was nice and clean. The breakfast was the normal stuff hotels serve, along with cheesy ham scrambled eggs and potatoes. After our stay at the other hotel we wished we would've reserved this hotel for the whole weekend instead of just one night. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments we like to think we have a nice place for our guest to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#8 of 19 in Stockbridge
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#2 of 19 in Stockbridge
286 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Address: 7342 Hanover Parkway North, Stockbridge, GA 30281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge Hotel Stockbridge
Hampton Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing