We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great half way point on our way to FL from MI.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great half way point on our way to FL from MI.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We will make this a regular stop. Nothing more needs to be said.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    70
    41
    17
    17
See reviews for
111
81
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
444 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

I choose this property as it had a better rate than the HI Suites just down the street. There is nothing special about this property. The room was large, but the layout was strange and unlike any other Hampton in which I have stayed. Room was clean, internet worked good. Only drawback was the HVAC which was a wall unit that worked well but difficult to regulate the temperature in the room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

I usually stay at Hampton Inn when I travel. Like any place, some are better than others. This motel has some of the friendliest staff I've encountered.

It is a normal Hampton - clean, nice rooms - breakfast, etc. But what makes this one stand out is the people.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidRTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2010

Picked this hotel for proximity to Forest Park (family function). Being a picky traveler, Hampton Inn is not always my first choice but this hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and kept up in appearance, very friendly staff all the way around, and there is enough ammenities in the area for a short stay. Bedding was very comfortable, plenty of towels (4 instead of the usual 3), the AC/heater unit was new and quiet , flat screen was a nice touch, free internet, decent enough breakfast (prefabbed omlets and all-but they weren't bad). The room was heated and lit when we arrived along with a free bottle of water and a pack of Oreo's. We were here during the recent snow/ice event of 2010 and the roads around us were passable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fred_ziffell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2009

I was traveling on business and was caught in the freak snowstorm just South of Atlanta on March 1. Being from Florida, I decided to play it safe and stop for the night, still far short of my destination. I pulled into the Hampton. It was more than an hour before check-in time, but the desk clerk had me checked in within minutes. My room was spacious and clean and reasonably priced, and all staff members I encountered were as friendly and caring as the front desk person. I felt very fortunate to have "dropped in" to such a good situation. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bustraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2008

This Hampton Inn has a very friendly staff, clean rooms with microwaves and small refrigerators, an indoor pool, and easy access to the highway. Near gas stations, a grocery store, and restaurants - all in what appears to be a safe area. Very nice place and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ameridairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2007

We stayed overnight as we were passing through on our way to Florida. From beginning to end, this was a great hotel. The staff checked us in quickly and was very nice. The room was clean, and larger than we expected. The pool and exercise were very nice as well. The beds and bedding were great. The towels actually smelled nice, not that typical hotel towel smell. During the night, there was no noise from the hallway. The breakfast in the morning was very good, many options. We were able to check out via the tv, very quick and simple. Overall, a great hotel. We would highly recommend.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank papr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#8 of 19 in Stockbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#2 of 19 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Address: 7342 Hanover Parkway North, Stockbridge, GA 30281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge Hotel Stockbridge
Hampton Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing