We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“OMG!!! My name is Earl” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Express Inn And Suites Stockbridge

Express Inn And Suites Stockbridge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Express Inn And Suites Stockbridge
Ranked #1 of 2 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG!!! My name is Earl”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This must be the hotel where my name is Earl was filmed. It has chnged its name to "express" and I thought it was a Holiday Inn express from the logo... It is an express to the dump. I would never stay here if it were free... I wouldnt stay here if they paid me to stay here....

Bear Gryills should make a show here... how to get out alive!!!

Dirty.. holes in sheets... stains on everything... footprints on the walls... what a wreck!!!

Stay away!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GA_Dad63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    3
    9
See reviews for
4
3
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I missed my flight because Delta left early, so I was sent here. If you are booking a place, this is...okay, for the price. It's not a choice I'd willingly make. There is one vending machine in the building, and it ate 4 of my dollars and gave me nothing. My remote wouldn't work. There were holes in my blanket. I mean, it wasn't all that great. And the shower itself was kind of confusing to use.... and the most annoying thing is that you couldn't easily get in to use the toilet unless you closed the door on yourself. Sigh. However, the room was clean enough, the bed big, and it works as a place to stay. (Note: there's nothing AROUND in walking distance though, which is why I was trying to eat from the vending machine.) The STAFF, however, gets an A PLUS! They are SO friendly and happy and helpful. I would have lost my mind without their friendly smiles and advice. Some serious Southern hospitality!

Room Tip: You might want to ask to be on a floor with an ice machine, if that's something you'll want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockbridge hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I booked a room based upon the Tripadvisor ratings. They assigned me a room directly across from the elevator even though the floor I was on was almost empty. I got a different room and when I got there, the door was cracked open -- probably because the door closer, a security precaution, was not working. The staff didn't pay attention to other details either: a towel rack was crookedly installed; there were 2 drill holes in bathroom counter fascia that weren't filled in; the fluorescent light in the bathroom flickered the entire first day; the shower pressure was very low. But even more important, cleanliness was lacking: the ice machine on our floor was not working so my wife went to the second floor. Plenty of ice, but dirty area. When we got in our room, there was a 2' diameter wet spot in the carpet that was a different color. I didn't notice it until after we had put up our clothes and we were too tired to change rooms. Breakfast the next day was on the low end of the usual range. Our previous day's breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express was much better. Finally, there was very little parking. Apparently you can park next door, but no-one said that and the hotel is used as a park and fly location. Not my lowest rating ever, but I'd skip this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackofalltrades-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I ended up here when we missed our flight at Atlanta Airport. We were assigned a very nice room on the 1st floor. The room was spacious with couch, king sized bed, big flat screen t.v., free WIFI. The ladies at reception were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast which is served in a dining room starts at 6:00 a.m. Nice hot coffee, pastries, bagels, muffins, cereal, "make your own" waffles with syrup, fruit, juice and the authentic Southern breakfast of sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy. This breakfast was included in the room price. We also had free shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel was very quiet and had a fridge and microwave. We were very pleased with this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NUTHIN_TO_LOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This property has recently changed names to Express Inn and Suites. The new logo and signs are to make it look like a Holiday Inn Express. But it's a new coat of paint on old problems. The room we got smelled like mold and smoke. We asked for a different room that just smelled of mold. It was late and we had a long day. The curtains, towels, bed spread, sheets, and pillow cases had holes in them. One of the bath towels had a large set in stain. The cable television was set up improperly so the TV was fuzzy. The only reason we stayed was because of the 24 hour shuttle, and the other contract hotel was full. Never again will we stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daustin808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2007

We were attending a concert in downtown Atlanta. This hotel was very easy to find right off of I-75. It was only 15 minutes from downtown.
The lobby was very nice and clean. They offered coffee and they were extremely helpful in making sure we had directions to the arena. We swam in the pool before the concert. It was nice. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The best was that as two girls traveling alone
we both felt very safe. Not bad for under $60 a night!!

  • Liked — Easy access to Atlanta
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TARAinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
155 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2007

Stayed here when stranded in ATL due to missed connection and closer hotels were booked....was about $60 after tax...a little pricey for what you get but they have a light breakfast in the morning, the rooms are of a decent size but with outdoor corridors...but there is nothing around there except truck stops and a waffle house...basically unless necessity calls for it there is no reason to stay here.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#4 of 18 in Stockbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
0.6 mi away
Stay Inn & Suites - Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn And Suites Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn And Suites Stockbridge

Property: Express Inn And Suites Stockbridge
Address: 619 Highway 138 W, Stockbridge, GA 30281-4250 (Formerly Howard Johnson Stockbridge)
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Express Inn And Suites Stockbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Express Inn And Suites Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing