We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Doubletree Durango Colorado”
Review of Eagle's Nest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eagle's Nest Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Frontenac, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hilton Doubletree Durango Colorado”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was more than our expectations. The room was very spacious. Having the river right outside as our view with a patio was awesome. Everyone was very nice. The food was very good . Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    26
    27
    25
See reviews for
69
22
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Don't get me wrong, I love a great hotel; however, for $60 the LaQuinta served its purpose! Comfortable beds is the high point. You can tell it was built fast and cheap, and after a few years, the wear and tear show up fast! The front desk clerk was extremely polite and housekeeping very nice. If you can look past a few discrepancies, it is worth the price!! Indoor pool was a bit sketchy, but the kids had fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, General Manager at Eagle's Nest Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because it is the closest to the GSU campus. However, I have to give this hotel a bad review. They really need to update this hotel. They are the closest to Georgia Southern University, but the smell and look inside the room was a major turnoff. The breakfast did not have much of a variety at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Latisha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, General Manager at Eagle's Nest Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

During any visit to a LaQuinta property, we have always experienced a great nights sleep and a great breakfast that was served early enough to fit in with our travel/departure schedule. The breakfast has a good variety, checkout is quick and easy and the rates are very reasonable for a quality hotel. Their staff demonstrate a caring manner, aim to please and are polite and courteous. We always look for a LaQuinta when making any travel plans.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank 444ronaldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, Manager at Eagle's Nest Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear 444ronaldb,

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will continue to visit us whenever you are in Statesboro.

We are happy to know that your recent stay met your lodging needs and will work even harder to continue to provide La Quinta's brand of "Here for You" service.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
534 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Statesboro
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
486 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Inn

Property: Eagle's Nest Inn
Address: 225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458-1690 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Statesboro)
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle's Nest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned just two miles south of Georgia Southern University and the downtown area, our Statesboro hotel is a great place to stay. We're stationed near all of the area's most appealing points of interest, and we're also just about an hour from Macon and Savannah, with miles and miles of beautiful pink cherry blossoms in between. Within our hotel, you'll find a calm, inviting atmosphere along with numerous amenities that will make your stay a memorable one. Have a beloved pet? We'll accommodate your furry friend. We'll also serve up a free Bright Side Breakfast each and every morning to help power you through the day. At our inviting hotel in Statesboro, your comfort is our primary concern. That's why we equip each of our guest rooms with the most modern creature comforts and amenities. Our sparkling, crystal-clear indoor swimming pool will reinvigorate your road-weary body and mind. Need to unwind? There’s no need to reach for your wallet at our hotel. We offer plenty of complimentary perks, including free parking, free Wi-Fi, and our famous free Bright Side Breakfast, complete with fresh fruit, pastries and bottomless juice and coffee. Within your spacious, comfortable room, you'll find a serene atmosphere, state-of-the-art amenities, premium cable television and pillow-top beds that will have you sleeping soundly in a matter of minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Eagle's Nest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro La Quinta
La Quinta Statesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing