We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night!”
Review of Eagle's Nest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eagle's Nest Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Dalton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for one night!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for one night while visiting our son who studies at Ga Southrn. Room was clean except for window very foggy. Somewhat noisy due to busy intersection nearby. Breakfast very basic but good. Friendly staff. Overall good value for the price paid!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Urbain64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, Manager at Eagle's Nest Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Urbain64,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    25
    26
    25
See reviews for
68
22
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My son is a freshman at GA Southern and I have stayed here 3 times. The first 2 visits were Ok the staff is friendly and helpful. The last visit the quality of the room was not very good! We stayed in a King suite and the first room given to us had a very bad smell to it. We requested and were given a different room, but the quality was just not there. There were stains on walls and ceilings and the carpet had a iron burn in it and was worn and had a dirty appearance. A friend also had a similar complaint on a previous visit. The location is great, very close to campus. We are going back for family weekend and will be staying here again. (only because there is no other available hotel rooms close by and we already had reservations) I will review again after this visit. But all in all, I think it is time for this hotel to start a total room renovation. They have the selling point of the university, but really need to do something soon. People will be going down the street to competing hotels if they don't.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, Manager at Eagle's Nest Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Brian C,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I enjoyed the stay at La Quinta in Statesboro , Ga. for 2 nights. Everyone was very nice and the rooms were very clean. Will stay there again when in Statesboro. Could not find anything wrong with the room, food, bed or people that worked there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lamfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, General Manager at Eagle's Nest Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Iamfn,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here as a midway stop while traveling in July. We chose this hotel solely on the purpose that it was pet friendly, and we were traveling with a small dog. Our room smelled horrible upon entering, and the carpeted floors were so damp that our socks were immediatley saturated and wet. There was black mold encasing the interior window, on the metal hardware, glass and wood. The chairs in room had stains - and the stains were actually still sticky. (from the previous guest). The office chair had a chunk of the arm torn off. Our room was between the side exit door and the pool, and the noise was excessive and loud until 2 or 3 AM. I will have to say this was my least favorite experience at a hotel - ever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeuroPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, General Manager at Eagle's Nest Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear NeuroPT,

Please accept our apology for your unpleasant stay with us.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time.

We take every complaint seriously, and hope you visit us again to see the effort we are putting forth to improve our property.

We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for a quick night to visit GA Southern. Read the reviews before I booked. The elevator is smelly and the room was ok. The sheets had stains on them and the towels were poor quality. Not many people at hotel, so felt like we were alone in the hotel. I have stayed at a La Quinta before,but this one needs some updating. I do not think I would stayed there again! I was ready for the morning to come, so we could leave. Breakfast was ok..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro-LQ-GM, General Manager at Eagle's Nest Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Julie Y,

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The beds were comfortable, the air was cold, the breakfast was great the only problem was there were a lot of kids staying there the weekend that we did so really could not use the indoor pool and there breakfast room was real small to accomadate everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
517 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
476 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Inn

Property: Eagle's Nest Inn
Address: 225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458-1690 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Statesboro)
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle's Nest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned just two miles south of Georgia Southern University and the downtown area, our Statesboro hotel is a great place to stay. We're stationed near all of the area's most appealing points of interest, and we're also just about an hour from Macon and Savannah, with miles and miles of beautiful pink cherry blossoms in between. Within our hotel, you'll find a calm, inviting atmosphere along with numerous amenities that will make your stay a memorable one. Have a beloved pet? We'll accommodate your furry friend. We'll also serve up a free Bright Side Breakfast each and every morning to help power you through the day. At our inviting hotel in Statesboro, your comfort is our primary concern. That's why we equip each of our guest rooms with the most modern creature comforts and amenities. Our sparkling, crystal-clear indoor swimming pool will reinvigorate your road-weary body and mind. Need to unwind? There’s no need to reach for your wallet at our hotel. We offer plenty of complimentary perks, including free parking, free Wi-Fi, and our famous free Bright Side Breakfast, complete with fresh fruit, pastries and bottomless juice and coffee. Within your spacious, comfortable room, you'll find a serene atmosphere, state-of-the-art amenities, premium cable television and pillow-top beds that will have you sleeping soundly in a matter of minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Eagle's Nest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro La Quinta
La Quinta Statesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing