We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second stay”
Review of Eagle's Nest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eagle's Nest Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    25
    26
    25
See reviews for
66
22
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinesville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family and I visited this location while planning for a visit to Splash N the Boro water park. The evening we arrived and check in, I went to the room to find a cup with water sitting on the counter, urine in the toilet, bed was not made up, beer bottle in the trash can, ants crawling on the nightstand near the bed and broke tissue dispenser. I called the front desk and asked to reimbursed for my stay but was told I had to check with the manager the next morning. I was later moved to another room down the hall. When I got in that room, it smelled like wet dogs! OMG. I managed to go to sleep being I was too tired to drive back home. The next morning we got up, opened the blinds and discovered pet/dog (whatever) hair all over the small sofa. This was it!! I am a Laquinta Gold member and have never experienced such a horrible experience at any hotel. The one positive report I can give is that the staff was very courteous and expedient in reimbursing my rewards points that was used for this visit. Laquinta really needs to do a better job being this hotel is in the same city as Georgia Southern University.

Room Tip: Request room on side of hotel with outside exit door when traveling with family/children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kure Beach
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We went to Stateboro for a night and the LQ was ok, the hotel is older but in as good a shape as it could be for a older property. Clean with the standard breakfast. close to Geogia Southern and many ballfields and the municipal park which houses a very nice water park. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron57nie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good location for where i needed to be, very clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast adequate and enjoyable. Air not as cool as could be, but not uncomfortable either. Excellent staff and Shanada in particular represents LaQuinta Inn very well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bopsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The staff was wonderful. They were friendly and courteous. Check in was fast and simple. The room was clean and well stocked. The bed was very comfortable. At $80 for a king it was a great value. The breakfast included hot food which was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great place to stay. The staff is friendly and responsive to guest needs. It is in a great location. Breakfast is awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
502 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
84 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Inn

Property: Eagle's Nest Inn
Address: 225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458-1690 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Statesboro)
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle's Nest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned just two miles south of Georgia Southern University and the downtown area, our Statesboro hotel is a great place to stay. We're stationed near all of the area's most appealing points of interest, and we're also just about an hour from Macon and Savannah, with miles and miles of beautiful pink cherry blossoms in between. Within our hotel, you'll find a calm, inviting atmosphere along with numerous amenities that will make your stay a memorable one. Have a beloved pet? We'll accommodate your furry friend. We'll also serve up a free Bright Side Breakfast each and every morning to help power you through the day. At our inviting hotel in Statesboro, your comfort is our primary concern. That's why we equip each of our guest rooms with the most modern creature comforts and amenities. Our sparkling, crystal-clear indoor swimming pool will reinvigorate your road-weary body and mind. Need to unwind? There’s no need to reach for your wallet at our hotel. We offer plenty of complimentary perks, including free parking, free Wi-Fi, and our famous free Bright Side Breakfast, complete with fresh fruit, pastries and bottomless juice and coffee. Within your spacious, comfortable room, you'll find a serene atmosphere, state-of-the-art amenities, premium cable television and pillow-top beds that will have you sleeping soundly in a matter of minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eagle's Nest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro La Quinta
La Quinta Statesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing