We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly updated rooms, very friendly staff, great value with Hampton hospitility.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Statesboro
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Reviewed March 8, 2009

I recently revisited the Hampton Inn in Statesboro. The room I used had been recently renovated. While it's not an interior hotel, it was very nice, clean and well kept. I actually prefer exteriors, "down and out" as I prefer the access. The staff was very friendly and outgoing. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trussguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 580 of 580 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2008

This hotel is older and needs updating, as do most the hotels in Statesboro.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank linco711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2006

The hotel was obviously an older building and bought by the Hilton/Hampton corp. All rooms have outside entrances, which I don't like and is the main reason I wouldn't stay there again. Room had newer carpet and bedding, seemed clean except for crumbs behind nightstand and some mold on shower curtain. Breakfast area was clean, front desk clerk was helpful, didn't use pool area. Is very convenient to Georgia Southern Univ.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank georgia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2004

I travel and stay out probably 80-100 times a year and stay in Hampton Inns all the time. This is by far the worst hampton inn I have ever seen. It is a typical college town hotel, nothing more. Unless you are just desperate for your hilton honors points, by pass this place and stay at the new comfort inn off the bypass. It is cheaper, very nice and new.

5  Thank DFGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
528 reviews
2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Statesboro

Address: 616 Fair Rd, Statesboro, GA 30458-4927 (Formerly Hampton Inn Statesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn, Statesboro. Come and experience small-town hospitality amidst big-city ambition just west of Savannah. The Days Inn, Statesboro is located across the street from Georgia Southern University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing