We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Statesboro
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Reviewed May 10, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Statesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 544 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a top-notch Wyndham property. I have stayed at other motels in small towns and this is one of the best, if not THE BEST I've encountered and costs a fraction of what you would pay at more expensive properties. Staff are well-dressed, friendly and helpful. Breakfast items are fresh and well-stocked. When I stayed here on an earlier visit, the electric socket over the sink was not working and, after bringing it to their attention,, when I returned to the room approximately 20 minutes later after breakfast, it had been repaired. Rooms are clean, towels are soft and beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows with varying degrees of softness. Rather than having a "rack" for clothes next to the sink, a handsome chifferobe is located in the room for storage. The only drawback I see is they didn't have a microfridge in my room. Overall, this is a fantastic value and I plan to continue staying here whenever I am in town on business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rehabken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Rehabken,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. The staff and I sincerely appreciate your compliments. We take pride in providing quality service for a budget price through clean rooms,great service, and a well-maintained property. We also try to go above the standards for the continental breakfast, and we are glad that you found it to be better than adequate. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip through the area.

Sincerely,
Andy Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carmon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here during a visit to our Georgia Southern University student. Very nice..very convenient to campus. Very clean and the staff were all extremely welcoming! Very clean. Annette (front desk clerk) was extremely accommodating. Overall stay was excellent! Will definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Cathy H,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experiences with us on Trip Advisor. The Staff and I sincerely appreciate your compliments. We take pride in providing quality service for a budget price through clean rooms, great service, and a well-maintained property. We are glad that found it to be better than adequate. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to statesboro.

Sincerely,

Andy Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Inn
Eagle's Nest Inn
#6 of 12 in Statesboro
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Statesboro

Address: 616 Fair Rd, Statesboro, GA 30458-4927 (Formerly Hampton Inn Statesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range: $66 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn, Statesboro. Come and experience small-town hospitality amidst big-city ambition just west of Savannah. The Days Inn, Statesboro is located across the street from Georgia Southern University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing