We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Statesboro
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bet.”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very nice motel and staff are so friendlly..clean rooms, good breakfast, and very reasonably priced motel. The location is near many nice eating places like: CookOut, Baskin-Robbins/Dunkin Donuts, Wendy's, Zaxby's and Arby's..Also nice branch bank and Harvey's grocery store very nearby too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 405annej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Anne J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your experiences with us on
Trip Advisor. The Staff and I sincerely appreciate your compliments. We take pride in
providing quality service for a budget price through clean rooms, great service, and a well maintained property. We look forward to your next stay with us. If I can be of any
assistance, do not hesitate to contact me at 912-681-7700.

Sincerely
Andy Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    187
    78
    32
    17
See reviews for
286
60
40
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Days Inn of Statesboro while moving out of town. My husband and I loved our experience. The room was clean and affordable. There were plenty of options for breakfast even given it was continental. The staff members were extremely pleasant. Management runs this place like an expensive hotel at a motel price! The best part for us was the abundance of parking for our moving truck. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lekbla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This across the street from GA Southern University - not fancy - but for what we paid it was great value. Bathroom was actually one of the nicer features - updated. Nice breakfast too...sausage biscuits, waffles, yogurt - all good.
Only wish it wasn't a motel - but that's the only drawback for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Jmymom,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experiences with us on
Trip Advisor. The staff and I appreciate your compliments. We take pride in providing quality service for a budget price through clean rooms, great service, and well- maintained property. We also try to go above the standards for the continental
breakfast, and we are glad that you found it to be better than adequate. We look
forward to serving you again on your next trip the area. Please feel free to contact
me at 912-681-7700 if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Andy Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Statesboro
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
1.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Inn
Eagle's Nest Inn
#6 of 12 in Statesboro
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Statesboro

Property: Days Inn Statesboro
Address: 616 Fair Rd, Statesboro, GA 30458-4927 (Formerly Hampton Inn Statesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn, Statesboro. Come and experience small-town hospitality amidst big-city ambition just west of Savannah. The Days Inn, Statesboro is located across the street from Georgia Southern University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing