We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Statesboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Statesboro
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick
1 review
“Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just want to say the front desk service was outstanding. I made a few mistakes when I reserved the room, but the staff was professional and was very helpful in correcting these mistakes.....

Thank You'all

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking time out of the schedule to review the hotel! I am pleased that my staff was able to assist you in fixing what was wrong with your reservation. Our staff's main goal is to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible, and I am happy that yours was no exception! If I can be of any assistance, do not hesitate to contact me at 912-681-7700.

Sincerely,
Andy Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    170
    67
    27
    13
See reviews for
254
53
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danielsville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Overall it is a good value for the money. It is very convenient to Georgia Southern, which was a huge plus for us. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. However, the walls are a little thin, so noise was a slight drawback; but it was not enough to negatively affect my overall impression of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Cathy N.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We certainly appreciate whenever guests take the time out to review the hotel, as it lets our staff know that their work is appreciated. Feedback like yours is extremely valuable to every employee here and to myself. We certainly hope to serve you again in the future! If I can be of any assistance, do not hesitate to contact me at 912-681-7700.

Best wishes,

Andy Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Statesboro has been playing musical franchises with hotel properties lately. What was once a Jameson is a Best Western. A new Holiday Inn rises; the old one becomes a Baymont. Howard Johnson's has one of their few remaining properties here. The original Holiday Inn is a Quality Inn. The old Days Inn has become a Knights Inn.

Let me tell you, Days Inn has upgraded the face of their franchise in Statesboro. This used to be a Hampton (there's a new Hampton now in Market District). With some nice upgrading of furniture, this is a nice hotel.

Typical Wyndham chain breakfast, similar to a Best Western: hard boiled eggs, oatmeal bars, pastries, and a waffle maker. Not bad. Wyndham has quite a presence here in Statesboro, and this is the best one.

Good front desk staff. Exterior entrance rooms. No security issues I could identify. Great value on a bid or even the "hotel behind the curtain" special price.

Room Tip: Anything facing Fair Rd is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmsmith314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear jmsmith314,

Thank you for your kind review! I will certainly forward this review to the rest of the staff members, as reviews like yours let our employees know that their hard work is appreciated. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. If I can be of any assistance, do not hesitate to contact me by phone at 912-681-7700.

Warm regards,

Andy Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ok room for one nite prior to graduation ceremony. Agree w other reviews- air conditioning had 2 settings- on and off- on was freezing off was stuffy-opted for freezing,just wore more clothing to sleep in. Continental breakfast was standard hotel fare. Location was good for Georgia Southern University

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Deborah G.,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. I apologize that your stay was less than comfortable. Our goal is not only to meet expectations, but to exceed them. I wish that you would have contacted myself or the front desk, as we would have loved an opportunity to rectify the situation for you. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. If I can be of any assistance, do not hesitate to contact me at 912-681-7700.

Warm regards,
Andy Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Statesboro

Property: Days Inn Statesboro
Address: 616 Fair Rd, Statesboro, GA 30458-4927 (Formerly Hampton Inn Statesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn, Statesboro. Come and experience small-town hospitality amidst big-city ambition just west of Savannah. The Days Inn, Statesboro is located across the street from Georgia Southern University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing