We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Statesboro
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ok room for one nite prior to graduation ceremony. Agree w other reviews- air conditioning had 2 settings- on and off- on was freezing off was stuffy-opted for freezing,just wore more clothing to sleep in. Continental breakfast was standard hotel fare. Location was good for Georgia Southern University

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Deborah G.,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. I apologize that your stay was less than comfortable. Our goal is not only to meet expectations, but to exceed them. I wish that you would have contacted myself or the front desk, as we would have loved an opportunity to rectify the situation for you. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. If I can be of any assistance, do not hesitate to contact me at 912-681-7700.

Warm regards,
Andy Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Statesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 543 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Staff were SO friendly! Room, cleanliness, facilities - all fantastic.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you Anette, Yolanda, and the other 2 ladies that were there on the 26, 27, and 28th April for your helpfulness and for all the information that you gave me. You all made my visit very special.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank sarahm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your kind review! I will be certain to pass your compliments to the front office staff you mentioned in your review. It is our goal to provide the best service possible, and it always brings a smile to our staff's faces when they read reviews like yours. If I can be of any service, do not hesitate to contact me at 912-681-7700. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Best wishes,
Andy Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had no problems with the room except for two small things. The refrigerator compressor made a semi loud ticking sound and the layout of he room. When I got up earlier than my roommate and was getting ready the light over the sink area shined in her face.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank zimman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We are always grateful to receive any feedback and suggestions. I am sorry that your stay was less than comfortable; it is our goal not only to meet our guests' needs, but exceed them. I would love an opportunity to address some of the issues you had with your room with you. Please feel free to contact me at any time by email at statesboro.daysinn@gmail.com, or by phone at 912-681-7700. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm regards,
Andy Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Inn
Eagle's Nest Inn
#6 of 12 in Statesboro
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Statesboro

Address: 616 Fair Rd, Statesboro, GA 30458-4927 (Formerly Hampton Inn Statesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range: $66 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn, Statesboro. Come and experience small-town hospitality amidst big-city ambition just west of Savannah. The Days Inn, Statesboro is located across the street from Georgia Southern University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing