We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Statesboro
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Chapin, SC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“OK for the money”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This motel was clean and updated. The front office staff was average. The breakfast was a joke. My main complaint is that our non-smoking room smelled like a "bar" in the bathroom. Apparently, the rooms behind ours were smoking rooms. When the light/fan was turned on in our bathroom, all of this cigarette smoke smell was pulled into our room. It was disgusting! I mentioned it to the front desk clerk when I checked out and she said she would alert housekeeping. Please, the entire venting system need to be fixed!! The price is right and the motel is clean, but I would not stay here again unless I was assured I would have a room no where near the smoking rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank horsemom29036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your experience during your stay. I am truly sorry to hear of the problems you have encountered. I really wished you could have brought this personally to my attention so that I could have immediately addressed each of these specific issues.
I want to assure you that your experience is certainly not typical of the quality of service and hospitality we offer our guest. We encourage each guest to comment on what they like and how we can improve and we certainly appreciate your response. New policies have been implemented to ensure non-smokers are segregated from smoking rooms to resolve recurrences of this problem.
Regarding our breakfast, we strive to offer a variety of items; however, we are always open for suggestions from our guests.
Each and every one of our guest are important to us and we strive to assure our accommodations and service is above and beyond expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    185
    78
    32
    15
See reviews for
285
59
39
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This was a great experience. I was treated like royalty! The room was clean and updated. The breakfast was great and the value was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy1981W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out to express your recent experience at the Days Inn of Statesboro. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Compliments such as yours is what makes our staff continue to provide the best in cleanliness and customer service. If we can be of further service, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We were going to Georgia Southern with our daughter for their open house. To be honest I had tried to make a reservation at the Holiday Inn but they were booked. The Holiday inn was twice the price of the Days Inn. I can not comment on the Holiday Inn because I haven't stayed there but was VERY pleasantly suprised with the Days Inn. The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. The hotel was packed but could not hear any noise at night. For the quality and price I will stay there again if we go back to GSU.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilburn, ga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Recently stayed here for parent's weekend at GA Southern. Very neat, clean, and staff extremely friendly. Love that it is pet friendly too.
Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danado132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy A, Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments. We always strive to have a clean hotel with excellent service. We appreciate you recommending our property to all your friends and family.

Thanks,
Andy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladys Island, Sc
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I choose this hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvior and the price. The hotel was rated as the number one hotel in Statesboro. While the room was decent it was by far not up to being seen as the top hotel in the city. The room served its purpose for my short business trip but it would not have been my first choice if I was traveling with family and on vacation. Its an older property and doest have flat screen tv's. Wireless internet is free and the room had both a fridge and a microwave.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amurray751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Surprised at some older reviews being negative. My stay was very comfortable. I thought room was a little small but very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer. Did not use pool, but pool looked clean and area well kept. The breakfast area was small but for size of motel, this was not a problem. The breakfast gave adequate choices. I did not see any fruit, but they had plenty of juices and yogurt.
I thought Days Inn was a great value and would definitely stay here, again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe35311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

After reading through all reviews of hotels in the area we decided to try the Days Inn brand. We have never stayed at a Days Inn before because we have heard some really horrific stories but this days inn does not fit in the horror category! For the price this hotel is asking is was wonderful! The staff was very comforting and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was exceptional, for such a small area there was still a bit of a variety. Also our room was VERY clean and smelt soooo good. You would think alot of bad things just from the outside because this hotel is an outdoor entrance but it stunned us when we walked into our room and seen that the rooms looked to be recentley renovated and looked pretty new. Would definatley stay again!

Room Tip: looked like it was just recentley renovated and smelled so fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank woodssteph11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Inn
Eagle's Nest Inn
#7 of 12 in Statesboro
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Statesboro

Property: Days Inn Statesboro
Address: 616 Fair Rd, Statesboro, GA 30458-4927 (Formerly Hampton Inn Statesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn, Statesboro. Come and experience small-town hospitality amidst big-city ambition just west of Savannah. The Days Inn, Statesboro is located across the street from Georgia Southern University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing